We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My family and I traveled to Grand Rapids, MI for a winter wedding. 11 of us stayed at the hotel. Our party had children, they loved the pool and cookies! Nice breakfast and staff. The location worked out well. Fantastic trip!

The staff suggested Bagger Dave's, the food and drinks were wonderful.

The parking lot could have been plowed/shoveled a little better, but that seemed to be a trend throughout the City of Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmlovejoy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear tmlovejoy06,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Bagger Dave's. They have a great menu and I've always liked how you can build your own burger. Thank you very much for you feedback!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

I found this room online because my work Christmas party was in downtown Grand Rapids. By cab ride, it was only 10 minutes away. The staff was more than willing to help with anything needed, checked in on me by phone about 10 minutes after arrival to ensure the rooms were okay, and always friendly when passing by. Felt very safe and it was very clean. I have obsessive compulsive disorder and visited a few of the rooms that my coworkers were staying in and found them all to be very clean and well put together. I will definitely stay there next year too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lindsey746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Lindsey746,

Thank you very much for your nice kind comments! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you for the Christmas party! I hope we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was visiting Grand Rapids for the first time, for my sister's wedding reception. This hotel was nearly perfect. The staff were very professional and friendly--every one of them from the front desk to the maid service. There were coffee and cookies in the lobby. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast food was fine. Coffee was great. Breakfast was ok, not great. You should stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tucknorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear tucknorris,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comments very much. I'll let our staff know of your comments on the breakfast and coffee. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I booked my travel plans on Oct 1st to make sure we got a good deal and a room. On the morning of travel Charyl called to confirm my reservation, glad she did I booked the wrong room type. She fixed it no problem. Apon check in the ooutside area was clean and inviting, the front lobby was warm and comfortable, clean and inviting as well. Debra checked me in with no problems, offered me the cookies and hot apple cidar. Our room was clean and very nice. Bathroom was clean, beds were comfortable. Had a problem with the tv in the master bedroom but that was an easy fix. Took the I kids swimming, the pool are was clean and refreshing. The kids loved it, plenty of towels. The game room was clean, the kids also like the military history on the wall. The elevators was fast and also clean. Later on that night I ordered pizza, they told me 21-31 MIN. after 40min Ian called the pizza place to find out what was going on, had a nice conversation with Ian, he is superb. The breakfast was hot a delicious, but the only thing I have a problem with is the bacon, why was it smashed into little peices, I like bacon stripes so do other people. Check out was a breeze Haley was very pleasant and asked how are stay was. The front staff was awesome. The housekeeping lady for our floor was awesome aswell. If you are planning a trip to GR, you have to stay here they make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Doug,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your nice kind comments on our staff! I'll let, Cheryl, Debra, and Haley know of your kind comments. I'll let my breakfast attendants know of your feedback as well. If you're in the area again Doug we would love to have you back!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our son attends nearby Calvin College and plays on their hockey team. We have tried several area hotels, but we feel that the accommodations, breakfast, and, friendly service all for a reasonable price make your hotel our first choice for the frequent visits that we will be making to the area. We wil definitely recommend your hotel to other hockey parents who travel to the games.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Lynn,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you stayed with a hockey group at our hotel. We've had some great teams over the years. I hope we will see you next time your travel team comes to the area, Lynn!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is located in a unique area. Very close to Meier Gardens. We stay there quite often on family visits and found this hotel and the staff to be consistently excellent. Excellent in cleanliness and condition of the room and hotel, and great service. The breakfast gives a great variety of options, but like most hotels, the food quality is just OK at best. For all this, the price of this hotel is a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Churls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Churls,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for returning to our property as a repeat guest. We're always happy to have you. I'll let our housekeeping manager know of your feedback on the cleanliness! We'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this place to be a wonderful bargain and place to stay. Accommodations were very clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful in pointing out places to visit In the area. Food was great and full breakfast included each day! Their pool and exercise area were beautiful. I would definitely return here again.

Sharon U

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll let our maintenance manager know of your comments on the pool and exercise room. He takes great care of them with his staff. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Address: 3251 Deposit Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $117 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing