We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place off I-96”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place off I-96”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice room, service and breakfast. It is not real close to shopping or restaurants. Right on the east belt line though. Very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Parking is easy. there is a meijer a mile and a half to the north. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grrby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Grrby,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    198
    33
    4
    6
See reviews for
362
186
41
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Second time I stayed at the hotel. Rooms were excellent. Pool and hot tub provided quick relief after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast was acceptable considered it's all out of pre-packaged containers. The oatmeal was over-cooked for my taste.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kungboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Kungboy,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again, Kungboy! It is great to have you back at our property! I'll let our breakfast attendants know of your comments on the oatmeal. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great. Just minutes from the downtown area at a fraction of the cost of a downtown hotel. The rooms were very dark and quiet at night. We did have some issues with temperature control in our room, but nothing to complain about. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The pool area was very nice with a hot tub also. The breakfast area was quite spacious. It was an average hotel breakfast, at best. Waffle maker, toast, bagels, doughnuts, cereal, yogurt, sausage, eggs (those gross round egg things), french toast. Nothing too great but at least it was something. The service at check in was great. Also the bonus of 24 hour free coffee, tea and cookies! We were happy to have a fridge, microwave and free wifi in our room too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natys_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Nats_Mommy,

Thank you so much for your nice review of our property! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'll let our breakfast attendants know of your comments on the eggs and other amenity items. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

After reading reviews, I was expecting a good hotel, but when we walked in, I was surprised to see how nice it was! It looks like it was recently updated.
Our room had a very comfy king sized bed, a couch as well as a frig & microwave. Wi-Fi is free too! Its so nice to find a hotel that hasn't cut out the little, but important things just to charge more money.
Facilities were great too! They provide a free breakfast (they had just about everything!), fresh cookies & coffee at the check in desk, a pool & hot tub, a game room with pinball & air hockey machines and a work out room.

Location is great too! Its a couple minutes away from Meijer Garden, about 10 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids and is neighbored by Malarky's restaurant.

I would DEFINITELY stay here again!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Emily,

Thank you so much for your nice review of our property! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Near Meijer Garden and on the East Beltline this hotel is in. Great location with a good restaurant a brief walk out the front door. Clean, comfortable rooms, great service from the employees, a great free breakfast, makes this place a great place to stay. The folks here are friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Any floor above 1 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonypose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Tonypose,

Thank you very much for your nice kind comments! I'm happy you like our location! Being so close to Meijer Gardens certainly has its perks.

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this property as a layover on our way home from a camping trip. We stayed in a suite room and it was just lovely. The whole place is sparkling clean and the bed is more comfy than mine at home! After the long camping trip the large tub was just the thing for relaxing! Breakfast is delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brook Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Brook,

I'm happy to hear we were able to take care of you after the camping trip! Come back again soon! We will be here for you.

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel but nothing spectacular. Large rooms and very nice breakfast. Great location close to Meijer gardens. The hall were a bit musty. Very nice front desk people and the hotel had nice bouquets of dahlias for the dahlia society that was there

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Indysig,

Thank you so much for your nice kind comments! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property! Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
132 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 48 in Grand Rapids
944 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Address: 3251 Deposit Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing