We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter when we came to Grand Rapids looking for an an apartment for her as she will be starting a new job. The hotel is immaculately clean, it is perfectly quiet in the rooms, and the beds are just wonderful. Even more amazing, it is a great value for the area. My daughter and I also stayed her a few years ago when she was taking a huge exam during medical school and we could not have been more pleased with the accommodations and the quiet during such an important time. The location is only 5-10 minutes from the city, the good breakfast is a time-saving bonus, and the front desk staff is excellent. We will always stay here when visiting Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kos56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank you very much Kos56 for posting a review of your stay on Tripadvisor about our hotel! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at our property. I'll be sure to let our staff know of your nice kind words! I'll be sure to let our breakfast attendant see your comments.

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    201
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
370
191
44
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for the past two years while on business in the Grand Rapids area. All stays have been outstanding with the staff totally concerned that my experience be the very best. When our business expanded to Lansing, my wife and I stayed at another hotel in Lansing and soon realized the CIS in Grand Rapids (East) was going to be our "base of operations" during our future trips to Michigan. The hospitality, service, cleanliness and breakfast are second to none. Don't take my word for it .. give them a call, make a reservation and see FIRST CLASS for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank you very much for writing a review of our property HappyTraveler! It means a lot to us that you took the time to comment on your stay. I'm happy you choose to stay with us time and time again. It's great to be your base of operations. you are always welcome back anytime!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

This was a great experience. Clean rooms, clean pool and hot tub, great staff, comfortable bed and HOMEMADE food for breakfast! OK. The eggs were still rubbery hotel eggs, but the potatoes were real and delicious both mornings. And the oatmeal is real.
The 5 star rating is given in terms of it still being a Country Inn, not an elegant hotel. But it is at the top of it's category.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissFidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I travel constantly and found all aspects of this property excellent. The great value for the money, the hotel looks brand new even though it was built four years ago. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous, breakfast included in the room rate make this a special value. The location is close to many businesses on the east side of Grand Rapids. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. all in all, I plan on staying here every time I stay in Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCTomM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Normally I don't get home form somewhere and rush in to my computer to write a review but this place deserves it! Right from the start we recieved every courtesy that seems to be leaving alot of other places. 1st- we booked a king size room with 2 tickets to the Fred Meijer Gardens and when I called 3 weeks later to ask if they had a room with a hot tub, they upgraded our room to a king suite with tickets and a hot tub for the same price! Then after we arrived and saw the room which was huge and very nice they called to make sure everything was ok!! We wandered around and every person that worked there that we ran into was very gracious and polite and the breakfast buffet the next morning which is included with the room was better than alot of restaurants we've been to! Yummy yummy egg/potato/sausage casserole. We saw alot of folks arriving just to have the breakfast which they also offer to the public for a reasonable price. My only complaint which isn't really a complaint is that my neck hurt a little from the pillow I used and I kept wanting to roll to the middle of the bed but not bad enough to keep me up in the night. Overall a very good and needed weekend for my husband and I. And the Fred Miejer gardens was a plus as well with being very close to the hotel and the butterfly exhibit was in full swing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingeast_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Never heard of this Hotel before I stayed there on a business trip to Michigan. I would rate them an A+ all across the board. Best kept secret in the Hotel World. The staff was very friendly, My son is in the Marines and I noticed outside of the elevator on the wall was a tribute to all the service men and women who serve in our armed forces. It was also a reminder for us to thank them for the sacrifice they make for the rest of us.

I wish more businesses would not be afraid to stand for what they believe in. Thank you for supporting the all the family's that make the huge sacrifice so that the rest of can go to the local market without being afraid of what might happen.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottonking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I recently stayed at the Country Inn and Suites just off the highway and the East Beltline in Grand Rapids, Mi. It is a beautiful, new hotel with hardwood floors in the lobby and a friendly staff. It is close to the malls, Fredrick Meijer Gardens and Celebration Cinemas. It is also close to the many 28th street restaurants. Or you can walk to Malarky's for food and drinks. We were delighted to find out the pool was open until midnight. Many hotels close their pool early. We were able to enjoy the hot tub and pool after a full day of activities. Near the pool area was an amazing historical tribute to the troops. Museum quality & unique. Breakfast was very good....anything you might want. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Dear mikeypam,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review with TripAdvisor about our property! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Mikeypam. We you are coming into town again, we would be happy to have you stay with us again! Join our facebook page and we can fill you in on any local activities happening in town!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Desk Manager
Country Inn & Suites East
3251 Deposit Drive
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
1-616-942-7000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
151 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 48 in Grand Rapids
957 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Address: 3251 Deposit Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing