We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch breakfast!”

Wolfgang's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Southend on Sea
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Top notch breakfast!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

As the Cherie Inn was closed we decided to try breakfast at Wolfgangs and weren't disappointed! The food was really good, huuuuuge portions! My one small complaint would be that the strawberries on my banana bread French toast were canned rather than fresh.
It's quite a bland place atmosphere-wise but the food more than makes up for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andi_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    61
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extensive breakfast menu, quality delicious food, exceptional service.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We popped in without plans and were immediately seated. The menu had a wonderful selection. We had eggs, bacon, sausage, chocolate peanut butter pancakes, and a strawberry waffle. All was very good and the staff were very attentive to all tables in view. The coffee was great and they offered take out cups. When the check came I felt like we received a good value. We will certainly return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast of Campions (and Foodies)!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

There is NOTHING on their menu that is horrible! From the basics to the awesome unique dishes it's all amazing! Every time I dine here the food & service is top notch. I always recommend a cafe Wolfgang to whomever's with me!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“¡¡¡Eggcelent!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Been going here for years sometimes there's a long wait sometimes not. Great quality of food great coffee friendly staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diaza49509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Long wait, decent food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First of all, the wait is pretty long both for a table and for the food. We waited around 30 mins for a table and around another 30 mins for the food to arrive. The menu choices are good, they've got a good selections of benedicts. I had one of the skillets which was plentiful. Their pancakes are great though. If you can't decide, at least get the pancakes. You can park on the street but there're more parking by the side and at the back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gamedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang's Restaurant also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Wolfgang's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing