We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wolfgangs for breakfast”

Wolfgang's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wolfgangs for breakfast”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great coffee. Nice and varied menu choices. Fun atmosphere. A little pricey but a great restaurant. Accommodates different size groups

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripHapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    61
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unbelievable!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our kids have always talked about this breakfast place. Since I don't normally like breakfast, I had never gone here. But when we decided to have a pre-Easter breakfast together, we went here. Although the wait was long at 10am, the food and the prices were worth the wait! Very creative.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank honduras2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One Detail Away From Perfection”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have been visiting Wolfgang's for years and agree with all the positive reviews with one exception. In a visit last week, all the good things were still there, the feisty waitress, who ordered a table next us to put down their cell phones and have a conversation, my favorite specialty skillet, The Cooper, the decor has been slowly improved over the years, they now take credit cards. I even find the owners wacky comments and photos in the menu.

So what's missing?

Good coffee !!! Doesn't it seem wrong to one of the top breakfast restaurants in Grand Rapids serving mediocre , weak coffee. All they need to do is add a french press option or something similar. It doesn't even have to be exotic. Sanchez has press pots of a couple varieties of Ferris coffee. i have to ask them to put a little extra in to match my taste for good strong coffee.

Add good coffee. Perfect restaurant. Quite simple really.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMayanRental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowheresville, MI
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dieters - STAY AWAY!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My first time at Wolfgang's and it was terrific - fantastic service, delicious breakfast food, and excellent coffee but only 4 stars - so what gives? If you're looking for healthy food choices for breakfast then keep looking 'cause you're not gonna find it here. I realize that for some people, this would make it a 5 star place but really, how hard can it be to offer Egg Beaters? A few healthy choices won't destroy the reputation or ambience of this fine breakfast joint!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

First, breakfast is all day from 6 am to close, which means a 6 page menu of choices. Lunch menu is limited, which I don't care about because breakfast food is good anytime of the day. Many of the choices are named for regulars. Second, the service is excellent, and the food all comes out hot and fresh. Third, the weekends are so busy it is crazy unless you go in the last hour they are open. Fourth, Yes, parking can be a challenge, but it is located in East Town where parking is limited everywhere. Finally, you can choose between regular or hazelnut coffee plus vanilla creamer or regular cream. They also do not ever have a shortage of vanilla creamer. My favorite - I love the skillets with red potatoes, which actually come out in a skillet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang's Restaurant also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Wolfgang's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing