We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good most of the time”
Review of Sundance Grill

Sundance Grill
Ranked #95 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ada, MI
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good most of the time”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have friends that swear by this place -- I enjoy it, but much prefer the cooking in Marie Catribs or the Gaia. Good breakfasts, but the cooking has not appeared original over the last few years. Most of my meals here have been very acceptable, and I will go back. But i typically only go back when a friend wants to eat here. The chicken cilantro enchiladas are good, but not great. Most of the salads are good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BreakfastOutAVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best for Breakfast”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place rocks the breakfast- unfortunately, everyone in SE GR knows and the lines can be a bit long. The food is worth it- they give huge portions, very tasty. The non-bfast menu is just ok.

Helpful?
Thank ealistello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great Service at the bar”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived on an early Sunday afternoon and it was packed. Instead of waiting 30 minutes for a table, we found seats at the bar and great service.
The pomegranate mimosa was terrific. My companion ordered chorizo tacos which were a little bland. I ordered the sampler appetizer with Arizona egg rolls, spinach quesadilla and chicken taquitoes with fresh tomato salsa and dressings. The taquitoes were especially flavorful.
We thoroughly enjoyed the bar banter and the customers nearby.
This is a fun place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bizarre Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Every time I go here it seems the service is quirky in a not good way. The food is okay but not great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacalyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“unique breakfast menu”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This place has an amazing breakfast. Huge pancakes, incredible cinnamon roll, great scramble and skillet choices. Well worth the stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Grill also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Sundance Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing