We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge & Suites(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveler rating
216
288
232
157
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
288
232
157
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfront desk staffgrand rapids airportvery nice hotelparking lotmeijerhighwaymi
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 962 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was with my family for a weekend and this a great place if you like clean and polite staff this is your place. You can tell the Manager runs a great HOME away from HOME. Everything you need around your hotel from stores to restaurants, ALL WITH WALKING DISTANCE.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback on your recent experience, especially with regards to our staff. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I travel every week for business and this is the first (and last) time that I have stayed at a Baymont (all the other hotels in the area were sold out). I am sorry, but this hotel is old and tired. The "non-smoking" rooms still smell like smoke (probably from years of past smoking). The bathrooms are old and outdated and the beds are not comfortable.

You can hear every movement from the rooms above and next to you along with everything in the hallway.

The free dinner is a nice touch but when I arrived at 6:00 p.m. (the dinner starts at 5:30), the food was all gone and they don't bring out more. The free breakfast is nice too but the food is not very good.

I always try to give a fair and balanced review but there are plenty of other nicer basic hotels in the area than this Baymont.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebarnmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the input referring to our area and breakfast. We hope you'll return someday to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews