We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 885 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MATTHEW V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is an easy drive from downtown Grand Rapids. Breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, and biscuits with gravy. They do not have ice machines on all the floors. Our hallway did smell slightly of cigarette smoke but the room did not. The room was clean and pleasant. It had a refrigerator and a microwave. Great low price for a nice hotel.

Room Tip: If you want ice ask for a room on a floor that has an ice machine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank NICOLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I thought this hotel was a great value. Rooms were spacious and clean. Flat screen TV's and decent beds. The lobby was warm and friendly, and the free cookies were a plus. My only complaint was that, like many hotels who have gone to comforters with duvet covers, the bedding can be too hot. I would have liked just a light blanket. Pack summer pajamas if you tend to get warm at night, even in the winter.
There is a hamburger restaurant across the parking lot that looked above average, and a chain steakhouse on the other side of the parking lot, so you can walk to eat.
The workout room, which I used, had a treadmill, and eliptical, and a big machine for various excercises. It was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
ORLANDO
1
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room and hallway smelled of smoke really bad. My brother is a smoker but smokes outside. He commented that he might as well smoke in the hallway since it smelled so bad of smoke (he did not smoke inside though). But I couldn't wait to check out and get some fresh air.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here because of the option to leave your car here for $25 when you fly out of GRR, saving the cost of parking at the airport. They shuttle you to and from the airport for free, or in our case, they paid for a cab to take us there and back since our flight times were too early out and too late back. Front desk service was nice, room was clean and quiet, and there were a couple of places to eat right across the parking lot. Didn't partake of the breakfast, but there was a bowl of fruit, coffee, and cookies in the lobby area at all times. Very pleasantly surprised (you never know what you'll get at an airport hotel!) and we would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smitty_girl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
#30 of 48 in Grand Rapids
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 2873 Kraft Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $95 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing