We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever! And friendly too.”
Review of Seoul Garden Restaurant - CLOSED

Seoul Garden Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
BURLINGTON
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best food ever! And friendly too.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you're ever in Grand Rapids, you won't want to miss the Seoul Garden. In fact, if you like Korean and/or Japanese cuisine, it's worth the trip just to eat there. The sushi menu is awesome, but I personally go for the Korean food, especially the Jam Bong, which is by far the best I've ever had. The staff are warm & friendly and you are greeted personally both on the way in and out. And did I mention the food? I've been eating at the Seoul Garden for years, every time I'm in GR. It really is my favorite restaurant anywhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HENRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“You won't find another like this one!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a new dish at Seoul Garden, Bi Bim Bop! It was so very good and met our 'difficult' requests of gluten free and vegetarian. It was wonderful! And here's the thing, the owners are such wonderful people. They go out of their way to insure that you get what you want, to make recommendations for your particular tastes and even educating people in how to eat different foods to make the most of them and experience them richly, like telling us what was in the Bi Bim Bop, all new vegetables to our palates.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MurJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Elegant restaurant”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere and the wait staff is excellent. The sushi is well made carefully by the chef. I love the Bim Bop! It's my special treat or a special occassion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me? Holy smokes!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Seriously some of the best food in Grand Rapids. We usually frequent Tokyo Grill and have never found sushi better than there but........we met their match. The sushi at Seoul Garden was amazing. Pot stickers....amazing. We will be back and will have family and friends in tow. Ambiance is beautiful. A hidden gem in my opinion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimdurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Asian food and service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We enjoyed the restaurant food and service. Very comfortable, relaxing space. The menu offered a variety of interesting choices, the quality was excellent, and amounts were generous. We will visit again and again order the Yummy suchi.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruth4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seoul Garden Restaurant also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing