We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & atmosphere!”

Sundance Grill Downtown
Ranked #16 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

After a 25 minute wait, my girlfriend & I snagged 2 seats at the bar of this lively eatery. As it was before noon on a Sunday, we were out for a nice breakfast, & the Sundance Grill did not disappoint. The French Toast & bacon, along with coffee, was first-rate. Great place for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or drinks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Borntotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    63
    24
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
a
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal..the service was good and fast and my Chile relent was better than expected. The only thing my husband d didn't like was the carpet..He said he could smell it..but everything else was great. They had nice outdoor seating too

Helpful?
Thank jaoandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The menu is mostly southwestern items. I had the tacos and my husband had the taquitos, which were both good. Although we didn't have any alcohol, the drink menu looked tempting and prices were good :)

Helpful?
Thank 50Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot in GR!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A coworker and I ate lunch at the Sundance Grill when we were in town for a conference at the DeVos Place. We both had the cilantro cream chicken enchiladas, and we both loved them! So tasty. We would definitely eat there again. If you're staying at the Amway Grand, it's a very short, easy walk to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual Restaurant, Great Service & Food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Was in town for a conference, went solo to this restaurant Friday night. Had the wonderful Cherry Blossom Margarita and delicious Sundance Omelet which was large and delicious and came with potatoes and toast. Everything was delicious, the service was excellent and great prices too! I went later in the day so was quieter in the restaurant but still an excellent, dining experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartace2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Grill Downtown also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Sundance Grill Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing