We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundance Grill Downtown

Sundance Grill Downtown
Ranked #19 of 916 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The menu is mostly southwestern items. I had the tacos and my husband had the taquitos, which were both good. Although we didn't have any alcohol, the drink menu looked tempting and prices were good :)

Helpful?
Thank 50Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    21
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot in GR!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

A coworker and I ate lunch at the Sundance Grill when we were in town for a conference at the DeVos Place. We both had the cilantro cream chicken enchiladas, and we both loved them! So tasty. We would definitely eat there again. If you're staying at the Amway Grand, it's a very short, easy walk to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual Restaurant, Great Service & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Was in town for a conference, went solo to this restaurant Friday night. Had the wonderful Cherry Blossom Margarita and delicious Sundance Omelet which was large and delicious and came with potatoes and toast. Everything was delicious, the service was excellent and great prices too! I went later in the day so was quieter in the restaurant but still an excellent, dining experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smartace2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The atmosphere was casual, the food was tasty and they accommodated my gluten sensitivity. Great price for a couple to eat with a few drinks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank solomominheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Service, Food with Mexican Flair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stopped in at Sundance Bar and Grill twice while I was in Grand Rapids for the week. My breakfast meal was very good, well priced and perfect portion size. I ordered enchiladas for dinner one night, that was great as well. Good Mexican Food considering they are thousands of miles from Mexico. With that being said, what stood out to me was the great service and their BLT Bloody Mary. Their Bloody Mary comes with all the fixings to make a BLT sandwich with your drink. Both servers I had were very nice and checked up on me just the right amount. I will be coming back when I visit GR again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Grill Downtown also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Sundance Grill Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing