We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding for ANY meal!!”

Sundance Grill Downtown
Ranked #23 of 932 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding for ANY meal!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have eaten at the Sundance for a total of 3 times thus far. This last time surely didn't disappoint either. Their menu is different than normal food fair but delicious and presented beautifully. Kids and adults will smile at some of the concoctions and it makes for an enjoyable time trying things put together a different way; beats any other restaurant where just plain, hum-drum normal food is served. For breakfast they have breakfast tacos (which I had and they were OUTSTANDING), scrambles, and other omelets and plates where food is paired with things you just wouldn't expect. The waitstaff have always been attentive, the bathrooms are clean, the tables are clean and the food is brought out hot and pretty quickly too. This location also has a beautiful bar area that would be a perfect stop for adults after a play or event downtown Grand Rapids. Such a great place....don't pass this one up!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAJ415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    57
    22
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was delicious, so we went again!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Coming into Grand Rapids for the Color Run, we were just looking for a place to eat, so we stopped here for a late lunch. Being around 3pm, it was pretty empty. The servers were very friendly and were cracking jokes with us. All 5 of us were very satisfied with our meals. I had one of many options of salads. The selection was great! It was so good that we returned for another delicious breakfast the next morning after the Color Run. I ordered a "Popeye scramble" which was really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alli_tayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a stop.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Different breakfast menu with a southwestern flare. Omelets are large and contain ample veggies. Well worth the price. Staff very friendly. My wife and I go out of our way to be friendly to waitstaff and, as result, rarely experience less than top notch service. True here also. Some tips: if wait is long, walk in and check out bar. There may be some seats there. Worked today. Saved a half hour in line. Bloody Mary contains enough food to make a b.l.t. Omelets are made with four eggs. We ordered a Bloody Mary and an omelet for the two of us. Plenty of food. Nice food, nice wait staff...definitely returning for happy hour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Went for Sunday breakfast, 10 dollar omelet was pretty good, servers were kind of hostile, pretending to be friendly, silverware was dirty..twice. You might give it a try, I'm done. Lots of other places on the block.

Helpful?
Thank redlandfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrific Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband had the crab scramble and I had the bacon and scrambled eggs tacos - both excellent! Different menu items than the usual and a big variety. If we weren't leaving that morning, we would have gone back for dinner! Friendly staff and great Mimosa too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Grill Downtown also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Sundance Grill Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing