We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So friendly”

Sundance Grill Downtown
Ranked #17 of 928 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“So friendly”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was the most enjoyable restaurant we've been to in a long time. Our waiter went out of his way for everything we wanted. Service was top notch and food was great. Visited during Art Prize 2012 and will for sure go back there next year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    57
    22
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
341 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Open Sunday Morning”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our conceirge told us they were closed, but my husband checked their web site and saw that they were open. It was only a three block walk from the Amway Grand. The breakfast skillets were very good. We especially loved the hash brown potatoes. Also, this may sound strange, but I think their apple juice is the best I have ever had. It was served very cold. And the food was very hot, so be careful. Prices were on the high side, but you'll almost be guaranteed to skip lunch, as the portions are so generous.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great breakfast & amazing coffee!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were here for breakfast on our recent trip to Grand Rapids with our kids, ages 10 & 8. My son & I decided to split the cinnamon roll, as I had been here before & knew how big it was going to be. My daughter got the mickey pancakes, and my hubby got a mushroom & asparagus omlette. It was all delicious, and my son & I even shared our cinnamon roll with my daughter & hubby, very filling. The coffee...hazelnut...and they bring the container to your table so you can refill it when you're out! No waiting! Great wait staff, I'd recomment this to a friend any day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lemonie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, oh
Level Contributor
198 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Downtown Eatery-nice break from hotel food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was in Grand Rapids for a wedding and found this place onTrip Advisor and hotel said it was good too. Nice causal atomosphere, plenty of customers but got the table pretty fast.
Service was good and menu has traditional, healthy and southwestern style choices.
I had the breakfast quesidilla which was a nice change of pace.
Did not have a Blood Mary, but they were serving plenty of them and looked great.
Prices good too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Everytime we make it to Grand Rapids and need a place for breakfast, we come here. It's so good! We have yet to have a bad experience. The cinnamon rolls are huge and one can be a nice appetizer for 5-6 people (or 4 if you're really hungry). Great food, great price, and great service!

I've never been here for other meals besides breakfast but I have seen their huge burritos and heard people rave about them. I don't think you can go wrong here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikiMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Grill Downtown also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Sundance Grill Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing