We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burrito in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beltline Bar

Beltline Bar
Ranked #134 of 925 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best burrito in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Awesome wet burritos and fried ice cream. The rest of the menu is solid, but not spectacular.
Service was OK, but not exceptional.
Would recommend to anyone who has a hankering for old school Tex-Mex.

Helpful?
Thank Rheinjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    55
    34
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love this place! They have amazing wet burritos and their salsa is fantastic. I would recommend trying this place at least once.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, VT
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Wet Burrito...Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I haven't found that many places in Michigan that cater to vegetarians, so I'm always delighted when I find something special. The vegetarian wet burrito was a wonderful surprise. It was packed with veggies that were cooked to perfection and then topped with cheese and tomatillo sauce.

Large...not gigantic...portion. No sides...but I didn't want any.

Our server was friendly and competent.

Complimentary chips and salsa would have been nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overrated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Not Mexican or tex-mex. but it's still good sure the place is a but outdated. Has a 80's feel. But the service is good always packed with people. And there burritos are not the biggest nor are the huge they are average. The downside. If I'm paying over $8 for a burrito I expected to come with two sides like anywhere else. It's toooooo much money for just a burrito or chimichanga

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diaza49509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place for burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wow, you better come hungry. The burritos are hugh and delicious. the atmosphere is great, you might think your in Mexico.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindy324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beltline Bar also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Beltline Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing