We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of area. Room was outstanding.Room supplies were great! The towels were awesome, and enough in the room. The hair dryer was great too! The website stated that breakfast ended at 11. It ended earlier but the key card had the information on it. I didn't catch that. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor in the middle of building. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We look forward to your next trip to Grand Rapids, MI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 503 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed here as a Park, Sleep, and Go for Grand Rapids airport. Worked out perfectly. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Extremely friendly staff. Shirley was fantastic at 4:15 am when we needed an early morning ride to the airport. She made sure we had banana bread and coffee to start our busy travel day. Other than the extremely loooong walk to the elevator and our room (stairs were much better), we could find nothing to complain about. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajackkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to your next stay with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Your hotel was listed as newly renovated. However, the ceiling in the bathroom had a bad area, the toilet was not secure and rocked when sat on and the microwave did not work. The door would not open with key card, had to return to the desk twice. I had asked for a suite, was placed in a regular room and had to again return to the desk to inquire and then request a refund for the difference. It was not automatically offered. I have stayed in many hotels from Michigan to Florida and was truly disappointed. We stayed at your hotel because of the rate offered to my granddaughter's cheer team, I had two rooms to accommodate my family and I truly expected more. The breakfast was adequate at best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. I would like to discuss them with you at your convenience. Please contact me when you are available.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent stay and the staff are great, they go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Nita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids, MI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#25 of 49 in Grand Rapids
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4495 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1909 (Formerly Hotel Royale of Grand Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport just completed a 100% renovation of the entire property, November 2013. These major renovations included but were not limited to: addition of the Garden Bar & Grille, new fitness center, business center, lobby, pool area, meeting space, new carpet and wallpaper throughout property and of course all guest rooms are complete with new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, new bedding, furniture, lighting, and more. We are conveniently located 2 miles from Gerald R Ford Airport and just minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids. Tons of shopping and entertainment options as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing