We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Riverview
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Your hotel was listed as newly renovated. However, the ceiling in the bathroom had a bad area, the toilet was not secure and rocked when sat on and the microwave did not work. The door would not open with key card, had to return to the desk twice. I had asked for a suite, was placed in a regular room and had to again return to the desk to inquire and then request a refund for the difference. It was not automatically offered. I have stayed in many hotels from Michigan to Florida and was truly disappointed. We stayed at your hotel because of the rate offered to my granddaughter's cheer team, I had two rooms to accommodate my family and I truly expected more. The breakfast was adequate at best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. I would like to discuss them with you at your convenience. Please contact me when you are available.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    125
    97
    59
    48
See reviews for
163
100
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paw Paw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent stay and the staff are great, they go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As a frequent traveler I rarely take the time to rate service at hotels however, Due to the exceptional service displayed by Laura during our stay on New Years Eve, I felt compelled to take the time and compliment the staff for a job well done. From the cheerful attitude during a hectic check in evening to the constant personal interaction with customers including children, we were made to feel comfortable at every turn. Hotels can spend extreme amounts of money in revamping hotels to provide their customers with the comforts of home which is appreciated but often times staffing interaction can go a long way to provide a pleasant stay in much the same way. I want to personally thank Laura for making this the best stay of 2013.

Room Tip: There are many renovations going on at this time which is my only reason for the average Cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
426 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 48 in Grand Rapids
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Address: 4495 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1909 (Formerly Hotel Royale of Grand Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport just completed a 100% renovation of the entire property, November 2013. These major renovations included but were not limited to: addition of the Garden Bar & Grille, new fitness center, business center, lobby, pool area, meeting space, new carpet and wallpaper throughout property and of course all guest rooms are complete with new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, new bedding, furniture, lighting, and more. We are conveniently located 2 miles from Gerald R Ford Airport and just minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids. Tons of shopping and entertainment options as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing