We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites South
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$109
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
84
51
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
51
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tub and saunaapple cinnamonthe tanger outlet mallfront deskpancake machinewould stay here againbiscuits gravya nice place to staypull out couchgrand rapids areafamily weekendrooms are clean and comfortablemicrowave and refrigeratortwo queen bedsquiet areaincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good location. Sets back away from expressway so you don't hear the traffic noise. Restaurants very close front desk has a listing. Very very clean and beds are great plus the rooms are very large. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family booked two rooms on a Friday night and were pleased with the size and quality of the rooms. Large bathrooms with lots of counter space and an excellent shower. The breakfast was wonderful, but they had run out of sausage gravy. The Internet connection is a bit iffy. On some of our devices the login screen did not come up so we couldn't connect. Location is convenient, right off 131.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank aatbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a good Comfort Suites with the better beds and linens. My room was clean and comfortable. When I find myself back in the Grand Rapids area I will stay here again. The nearest restaurant is a short drive away.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank JM600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Found fruit loops in pull out couch, a toy left on the floor, made us wonder how well the room was cleaned. Front desk didn't seem surprised at the lack of cleanliness when we complained. She did offer to have someone clean up the cereal.
Sheets had holes and were thread bare. Bed was extremely firm, or rock hard, according to my husband.
Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete F, General Manager at Comfort Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites South.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my Housekeeping Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Grand Rapids.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our room was large and clean. We appreciated the microwave and refrigerator in be room. The beds were comfortable but the a/c unit turned off and on constantly. Something seemed to be wrong with it. And although our room wasn't warm, it never got really cool the way we like it. The breakfast was an average assortment of ht and cold items. The cost f this hotel made the minor inconveniences not a big deal. I would come back for a night or two.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank cmurray942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete F, General Manager at Comfort Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites South.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning system in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my Maintenance Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Grand Rapids.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews