We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn Heights, Mi
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was a step above. Very clean rooms, clean pool, Fast wireless internet, great workout room, friendly staff and check in was a breeze. The only negative to this hotel is that there is no free breakfast included. There is a restaurant but they charge. Other chains provide a free meal which helps cut costs. Great stay otherwise. We would definitely be back on our next go around. Jacuzzi was nice but way to much chlorine. Our eyes were watering.

Room Tip: No free breakfast at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    81
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
53
40
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed here at least twice previously but this time was excellent in all aspects. The hotel has made a lot of improvements very clean and a good shuttle service updated rooms and a fantastic front desk staff one downside is the somewhat limited evening meal menu. Food is good but uninspiring . But this is a great choice for the area and proximity to business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMFAULKNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLawn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am glad that you have noticed the changes occurring at our hotel. The staff has worked very hard to improve themselves along with the hotel itself. We look forward to showing off more of our changes on your next stay.

Thank you for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The beds were very comfortable! My family and I were in town for a wedding. We were the I
Only guests staying at theis hotel, because quite frankly it was much cheaper then the Staybridge across the street. Our room, pool area and fitness areas were well cleaned and maintained. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not eat there so no comments. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaDominicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 7 times in the past 7 months and have always had an enjoyable experience. The staff know me by name, remember my preferences and are always willing to help or answer any questions I have or just ask how I've been since my last visit. The customer service is the best in the area and the hotel itself is always clean and tidy. I was there during a snow storm earlier this year and the staff even went outside to clean off my rental so that I could get in and out of the car without any hassle. Whenever I am in town, which is every 3-5 weeks, I ALWAYS stay at this property even if there are cheaper locations available. The customer service and overall experience are worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice property in the Grand Rapids area about 10 minutes from the downtown area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I stayed here during a visit to Michigan International Speedway for a race weekend. If headed to MIS, you're about 2 hours away if you stay here which is not a bad drive at all. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The drive down 28th Street in Grand Rapids can be pretty crazy, and it seems as though it's been under construction for years. Lake Eastbrook Road crosses 28th Street and the hotel is tucked away from the hustle and bustle, about a block behind a Panera. I stayed at the hotel using reward points (I have stayed there many times before) and I was pleased. It's clean and the staff is nice (Matt checked me in). There's one oddity of room design in that the bathroom door also serves as a door to close off the toilet area (thus someone could close him or herself in the toilet area and the shower area would be open to the rest of the hotel room). I think it is better for a business traveler than families traveling because of this. There are adjoining rooms in the hotel and you do hear a little noise from those, although I was there at the height of vacation season. This particular Holiday Inn has a full-service restaurant (and, as I mentioned, other restaurants in walking distance). It's a short drive to the Calvin College Prince Conference Center, which is where I had a meeting. Good news on the Prince Conference Center - if you turn left on 28th (leaving the hotel) and right on Beltline (37), you'll come to Calvin College in a mile or so. The college spans BOTH sides of the street, with a pedestrian bridge and a tunnel beneath. I figured the 1800 address for the Prince Conference Center meant it would be on the side of the street opposite from where it was actually located, so the first night I circled through the seminary entrance and drove through the tunnel under the highway to the correct side of campus. The next morning, I realized that going north on 37 (Beltline), I could actually just turn right into the conference center (I let my GPS do the guiding the second time).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I live in Grand Rapids, but I had to stay at this hotel for a few days while I was between a house I had rented and one I had bought. I had my two kids with me as well. It was a great stay!
Granted, I got a great rate on Hotwire, but had I paid full-price, I would have been happy here.
It is a fairly new (I think) hotel in a very quiet area yet close to food and shopping. The staff there was amazing, and seemed genuinely concerned with my stay.
There is a lounge and restaurant on-site, though the breakfast prices were a little high and the lounge staff was inattentive, at least the one time I went. I'm used to a free breakfast at hotels, and spending $20 for my kids and me seemed high.
The pool and the exercise rooms were in great shape, and the kids had a blast in the larger-than-normal pool, as did I.
The internet connection was solid and reliable, and there is also a nice business center in the lobby area.
The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The showers were amazing, but I have come to expect that from the Holiday Inn brand.
Overall, a great stay! I will suggest this to people coming to Grand Rapids.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a quiet area, so I suspect all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#26 of 48 in Grand Rapids
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 48 in Grand Rapids
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Address: 3063 Lake Eastbrook Blvd SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Grand Rapids, where business and leisure travelers receive award winning service at the cleanest hotel in the area. You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Grand Rapids. Exceptional hospitality and excitement are waiting for you here. We are located just minutes from downtown and situated only 3 miles from Gerald R Ford International airport, we are the perfect place to get a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport Hotel Kentwood
Holiday Inn Kentwood
Kentwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing