We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we get back to Grand Rapids, our first choice Hotel is, Holiday Inn-Grand Rapids.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This Hotel was located just a few miles to the Airport, and off the main road and easy to find. The check-in experience was quick, staff was friendly and I was impressed with the size and cleanlieness of the rooms.
One other nice feature of this Hotel property is that there is an "on-site" resturant with a good variety of items on their menue.

Room Tip: This Hotel is off the main road which provided for a quiet, restful, night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjbraun1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Dear mjbraun1226 -

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and your time with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and were able to get a great night's rest. We are looking forward to your next trip to Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed four nights while in town for a wedding. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating! We were given a meeting room for a get-together at no charge. The rooms were suites with flat screen TV's and sitting areas. The breakfast area was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The rate was incredible! I'm not easily impressed, and this is one impressive hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a group, ask for a special rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSU1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear LSU1976 -

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our property earlier this month. We are delighted that you had such a great time at our hotel and are happy to provide you and the rest of your friends and family this service.

We look forward to having you back with us next time you are in Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Wasn't our first choice, but all the hotels where we wanted to stay were booked for Memorial Day weekend. Found Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport online. The price was $50 less than similar hotels in Mt Pleasant. Very pleased with the service, the hotel is quite nice inside. Rooms clean and comfy. We will probably stay there again if we go back to Michigan.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Dear Timkoma -

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Memorial Day holiday. We are pleased we could provide you with a great place to stay and look forward to having you here with us again next time you are in Grand Rapids.

We truly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Checked in less than an hour ago.

There is constant vibration under room 218. Feet actually vibrate. Bed rattles. Ears thump.

Called and asked to be moved. Clerk said can't do because they are full. Despite 15 rooms not yet checked in. PS...got my room via priceline so I'm sure not full price is affecting that.

Clerk said they are aware of 'issues'. More than an issue...its not a room someone should be asked to sleep in. Management provides no option for clerks to assist guests. Hotel takes no responsibility for an unacceptable...there is seriously a decibel issue in the room.

I'm in hotels 8 plus nights a month. THis is the bottom of the barrel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradkowieski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Dear BradKowieski -

Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay with us last week, you are correct in your statement that we were sold out the evening you were with us and I appologize for not being able to move you to a different room that better suit you. I know that you have since spoken with our General Manager directly and that we have taken care of this issue with you since this posting. I trust that after this posting and your conversation with him your opinion of our hotel and the management staff has changed, we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope the next time you're in Grand Rapids you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The staff at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids provided outstanding customer service! They were very pleasant and made sure our stay was the best. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cschoeberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Dear Cschoeberie - Thank you so much for your great review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you to see you and your family back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Had a great experience at this hotel, had all the things you'd expect and more !

Reasons:
-People were friendly and went above and beyond to help me
-Rooms were clean and comfortable.
-Showers were hot and had good water pressure
- Free internet
- Beds were very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBlueKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, we are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to your return visit. And Go Blue! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I have stayed here a number of times,and have always been treated like royalty.It is always spotless,and the chocalote chips cookies are a great treat.I wont stay any place else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

Dear jasonpier -

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever you are in Grand Rapids, we truly appreciate your loyatly to our property and your kind words about our hotel and staff. We strive to be the cleanest and friendlist hotel in the area and are very pleased we have met this expectation with you.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

PS - The chocolate chip cookies are a weakness of mine too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#22 of 49 in Grand Rapids
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 3063 Lake Eastbrook Blvd SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $100 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Grand Rapids, where business and leisure travelers receive award winning service at the cleanest hotel in the area. You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Grand Rapids. Exceptional hospitality and excitement are waiting for you here. We are located just minutes from downtown and situated only 3 miles from Gerald R Ford International airport, we are the perfect place to get a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport Hotel Kentwood
Holiday Inn Kentwood
Kentwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing