We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good movies can make anyplace look good!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celebration! Cinema Grand Rapids North & IMAX
Ranked #3 of 15 Fun & Games in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good movies can make anyplace look good!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Tickets are $8.50, pop and popcorn are 12.50. You can get cheaper tickets on celebration website, and that drops price to $7.00 before 2pm. After 6pm, prices for movies are 12.00 I have been told. Cheap seats at woodland are 4.50. Cheaper to just buy the latest release and make your own party every Friday. That's what we do! Bonus, we own the movie!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank murphy1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The theaters are always clean and workers are friendly and helpful. Lots of available parking in back of theater. Can download early bird coupons from their website.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never a lack of things to do!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes the worst part about seeing a movie is the waiting. Well, that is solved here! The cinema is surrounded by things to do: arcade, ice cream, record store, restaurants, interactive games, and a lot of neat things to see. The theaters are clean and comfortable with a huge variety of foods and snacks. Definitely the place to see a movie anywhere in the Grand Rapids area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent City, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

i love movies go at least once a month or so foods pretty good the pizza deal is good but the dough is hardly ever ready before my movie starts

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lheethuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

It was very clean and the staff were very nice. It's a little more pricy than the average theater but it was great.

Now if your going to see a movie in Michigan it depends on what you like.
I mostly go to NcG theaters but I did go to celebration.
Grades out of 5 stars below.

Quality
NcG: 4 1/2
Celebration: 4

NcG does have a lot of mess ups with their 3D but its usually fixed before the movie starts.

When me and my Dad went to the Celebration cinemas to see Epic we saw it in 3D and through the whole movie the 3D had this thing where it would be in focus then it would be out of focus and that never got fixed. If it was in 2D my guess is that it wouldn't have done that.


Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulianWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration! Cinema Grand Rapids North & IMAX also viewed

 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Celebration! Cinema Grand Rapids North & IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing