We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Met expectations....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Grand Rapids
maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Met expectations....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

After a day of travel, I checked in to find out I was guest of the day and received a sm bottle of water and a granola bar. ok. Since I've recently done a status match from Hilton, I was a little disappointed in the hotel overall.... I would prefer Hampton Inn's friendly staff over the corporate script of Springill Suites.
Room was fine... only one tv though. Since it was a SUITE, and had a separate area with bar/sink, frig and microwave as well as a desk and a couch, I thought it odd that there was a single TV... this would be a huge problem if I had been traveling with family. The whole SUITE thing is to make all family members happy.... and that mean two televisions. Oh well... something to remember.
Other than that,.... room was fine. Nothing special. But I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear gigidev

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our hotel, we truly do appreciate your comments. I am really sorry to hear that you felt that our staff was not as friendly as some of the staffs you have encountered at other hotels. The veteran staff at the hotel has very high standards of service for each and every guest that stays with us. I hope you will return to the hotel to experience the level of individualized service that our guests have come to expect.
We look forward to your next visit to the hotel!!

Dan Hunt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    75
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
61
21
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

All meets expectations at this property. The rooms were spacious, equipped with a mini kitchen, and clean. The breakfast in the morning is good and has fresh fruit, muffins, eggs, and the works. This is a clean, relaxing property. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreaming*of*a*beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Dreaming*of*a*beach,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We were delighted to hear that our property met your exceptions.
We look forward to your next visit and the same exceptional accommodations you have come to know from our hotel and staff. Thank you gain and we hope to see you soon.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther CHA, CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The beds here are so comfortable, I had a difficult time getting up today! This room is large, well apppointed, clean, and just perfect for my husband and me. There is an excercise room and an indoor pool. The breakfast was good. We are very impressed with everyone on staff. They make you feel so welcome. This SpringHill is in the back of an area with several shopping malls with a varieties of eateries - very convenient. And it's just a hop and a skip off of I-96.
Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Kathleen T.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, I am glad you and your husband enjoyed the time you spent with us. Our staff takes great pride in delivering great customer service, I am delighted to hear that you received the high levels of service we have come to expect. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Have a Great Day!
Dan Hunt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We came into town to visit our grandkids and were welcomed from the moment we walked in. We arrived earlier then normal check in and was told that it was all good and given a room.

The front desk staff was great, friendly, with a smile and asked if there was anything else they could help us with. What a nice way to be treated. (Yay Marriott).

I mentioned that I would like my grandkids to come to swim in the pool with us and they said bring them on in, enjoy them while you can... Loved it.

The room was clean and arranged well for the whole family. We only spent one night but when we come back to the area I WILL stay here, hands down this is the place.

In the morning I could not find a cart because some of the guest (special in their own minds) kept the luggage carts locked in their rooms, the man at the front desk went and searched the whole hotel looking for one and the manager offered us to use the laundry cart that had clean towels in them. I was so surprised with this. This is what a good staff does, they help people find a solution to any problem.

All I can do is tip my hat and applaud the staff of this hotel, they were AWESOME.

So if your looking for the right place to stay....this is the place. Go ahead and check in, you will feel welcome.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Robert V,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay! I was delighted to read about the exceptional service you and your family received.
I will be sharing your comments with my staff and assuring them that this is what exceptional service looks like and feels like!
We look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA ,CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite which are small but with very efficient use of space. There is a seperate living/ office area and more importantly a seperate wet bar area with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker NOT in the bathroom!!! Woo-hoo!! Convieniently located near shopping & restaurants this is a newer, clean facility with a friendly, helpful staff. The free breakfast area with good menu selections is kept clean and constantly monitored. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F32boater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear F32boater55,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the helpful staff and clean breakfast area. I know that our staff takes great pride in providing superior service and accommodations and I was happy to hear you experienced both.
Thank you again, we look forward to serving you during your next visit to beautiful Grand Rapids, MI.

Cheers!

Rachel Crowther, CHA, CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is good and very clean. The place is slightly away from Downtown. But there are quite a few restaurants and shops, infact walkable distance from center drive. Also they serve free Breakfast. Continental though!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Der Vishan78,
On behalf of the entire staff of the SpringHill Suites North I would like to thank you for writing such an excellent review of your most recent stay.
Our entire staff takes great pride in providing “excellent hospitality” to all our valued guests and I am pleased to read you experienced that very high standard our staff has come to be known for.
Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA, CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

pleasant staff great amenity's it's just a wonderful place to stay when on the road they have one of the best free breakfasts I have ever had just love waffles with strawberry's sausage and eggs you just can't beat that, the selection is to large to list here
Lots of area restaurants and shopping theaters Grand Rapids close by for some good seafood try Charlies crab shack place is always hopping I am sure you will enjoy your stay here I certanly did and I'm a bit picky about things

Room Tip: It's hard to go wrong with Marriott stayed at this location many times over the last 5 years all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73j10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Mr. 73J10,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay in Grand Rapids. It appears you are a seasoned traveler with many years of valued expertise in hotel stays and we were delighted to read your comments.
As of July this year our breakfast program as a brand underwent a major change and nothing makes me more happy then to read how much our guess enjoy the expanded options of fresh strawberries, deluxe waffle bar on the weekends and variety of sausage and egg.
On behalf of the entire staff of the SpringHil Suites I would like to invite you back to our hotel to enjoy our home away from home atmosphere and large breakfast selections. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther CHA, CTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
#15 of 52 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Property: SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
Address: 450 Center Dr NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49544-8227
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing