We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful just beautiful

Wow, I’m so glad we visited! There was a Holiday craft show going on during our visit, which was a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
JHughes50
,
Naperville, Illinois
via mobile
GR Gem

We visited on a chilly, drizzly day in November, with the place surrounded by noisy construction... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
first_base_coach
,
Dearborn, Michigan
Read all 2,645 reviews
  
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,613 results
Traveler rating
2,157
381
55
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,157
381
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's garden japanese garden butterfly exhibit meijer gardens tram ride christmas trees from around the world gardens are beautiful summer concert series beautiful place to visit world class tree house great lakes all ages water features year round something for everyone gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,613 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Wow, I’m so glad we visited! There was a Holiday craft show going on during our visit, which was a bonus! Parking was crowded though. There is so much to do here, that you can spend the entire day. We would love to come back to see the holiday train exhibit. It looked magnificent as they were constructing it. The inside cacti gardens and conservatory are very nice, but we especially enjoyed the outside very beautiful Japanese garden in the fall. Be sure to check out the Chihuly glass sculpture in the Cafe. We walked around the sculpture gardens and saw so many cool sculptures. There is a paid trolly to take you around, but we never saw one. The Rodin and Leonardo’s horse is a must! Just so much to see in on place. We would be members if we lived closer. Love, Love, Loved!

Thank JHughes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited on a chilly, drizzly day in November, with the place surrounded by noisy construction, and we still enjoyed it tremendously. I can't imagine how thrilling this place must be on a beautiful day in May or June. So much to see, inside and out. A wonderful blend of landscape artistry with sculpture and other forms of art. Worth every penny of the price of admission.

Thank first_base_coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I go almost every week t enjoy the local music. Great venue! Very much recommend as a great way to spend an evening outdoors

Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

i have a membership and go to the gardens for meditation walks, often alone. It is also where I take visitors. The gardens are awesome, the art beautiful and interesting and unique. Great children's garden. Holidays around the world during winter holidays are a real treat.

Thank gksmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to enjoy the beauty of the outdoors as well as the indoor displays. The Christmas displays are very informative as well as beautiful.

Thank pbrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of interesting garden features. Especially loved the Japanese Gardens. It's a lot to take in so plan on taking your time and enjoying.

Thank Slidingrockcabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is big than we thought and we've learned a lot of from our first visit. True to the name: Gardens and park. All kinds of plants indoor and outdoor. Nice walk-able park with arts and culture. We took tram first to get to know overall about the park. Thank for these volunteers who works around the park. They're friendly and very helpful. Then we visited Japanese garden, then walked around the main trail to close-look for each sculpture. Also the kids area were very fun set up. Their cafeteria was surprisingly good. They served fresh and health meal. Event they're under-construction right now but it did affect any activities. Remember to pack water with you.

Thank WindyandSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great gardens and sculptures. Come here to relax your mind and soul. It also has conference rooms where you can organize your meetings and summits.

Thank Frederick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Except for the construction and messy parking, this was beautiful. The Japanese Garden was stunning. Plan to take the time to experience all the features of it. A wonderful addition to the facility.
The gift shop has unique and reasonably priced items.
The cafe was expensive but had a nice assortment of food.

Thank BoardingPass824950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an annual stop when we come to Grand Rapids. The Artprize and other exhibits were great as always. But the parking areas are diminished and muddy due to construction. Also items in the Balk Cafe did not live up to their billing or high prices.

Thank Fadipadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews