We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Christmas to remember”

Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: View modern sculpture in a stunning garden setting at this combination botanical garden and sculpture park, which features exotic plants, desert and Victorian gardens, wetlands, meadows, and sculptures by famous artists throughout.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a Christmas to remember”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

very interesting establishment to visit because of the many different themes trhrougout the year. Christmas around the world was especially worth the time and travel.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cathimichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,860
    328
    47
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good but can be Great”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

the whole place was good but the butterfly house was not too happy, the time of my visit there was not a lot of butterflies I was expecting for more though. the other part of the place was good such as the sculptures, trail walk to the lake view ......

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kirirayprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility for Formal Gatherings”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to a gala here last week and the facility was spacious and very elegant. I've coordinated a few events here in the past and the facility and workers are accomidating and professional and really know how to help.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Cool Experience!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a great place for anyone! My husband and I were greeted by very enthusiastic volunteers, which was a fantastic way to begin our journey. We went to a little desk just inside for a map and general information about the facilities. A few butterflies were still flying around in the conservatory so we decided to visit there first. Inside this area there were many exotic plants, and a nice little pathway to lead you around while seeing the butterflies. I like seeing butterflies from afar rather than having them land on me, so we ducked outta there pretty quickly. Just outside the building there is an area to board a tram that takes you around. It costs $3/person so if your interested in this bring extra cash. The sculptures were very unique and cool. There are maps everywhere, that was nice. They have an area for the kiddies. The only thing I recommend is bring your walking shoes if that's what you are doing. We wore sandals and our feet were aching at the end. I would say prepare to spend about roughly two hours there. Was a fantastic experience, would recommend visiting!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesee, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Butterfly Exhibit”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was busy but worth the price. It rained so we had to ride a tour bus to see the gardens. Would like to go back when flowers are in bloom. Think it would be beautiful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing