We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to try this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheshire Kitchen

Cheshire Kitchen
Ranked #150 of 916 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You have to try this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved the bkf the home made hash was great the bread ( tomato something) was melt in your mouth. The staff was great the prices were a little high but well worth it..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kellie-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Saw the review on trip advisor. We are always looking for a great breakfast spot, and one that is not so crowded and cramped. Cheshire Grill is our new favorite place. Light, spacious, cheery, and clean. The staff greeted us right away and our server Sam was great through the whole meal. They pay attention to all the details. Great quality of food. Loved it! We will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank swwaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homemade Food without being at home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Great home cooked food for reasonable prices is hard to find! The warm and friendly atmosphere is very welcoming! I have been there with friends, family, clients, and business groups. Each time the food was hot and delivered fresh and the staff was friendly. It is a great place to eat, they have been consistent with greatness each time we have visited!!

Helpful?
2 Thank MamaDukes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place, with an old time feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Met some girlfriends here for breakfast. I hadn't been here since the new owners had remodeled. The food was fabulous, and the potatoes were to die for! Friendly service; they knew my friend's usual by heart. This place is much larger than it looks from the outside and the decor is diner style. I will be back with my husband.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kayakerlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“50's diner theme - Fresh / unique. Great chef specials, farm to table.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Saw a Facebook pic of the food here, and stopped in the very next morning. Had the Homemade carrot cake French toast - awesome for u sweet lovers. I had the Cheshire grin - eggs Benedict. Super yummie. The food is local, the prices are great! Some of the dishes like the French toast could be easily split. This is the cutest little place and I have driven by it for years. U talked with the owner and she said she has owned it for a year! If new to the area, check out the Thrift Store in the same plaza in the corner and go stop in to Kingma's Grocery the street for a cute unique shopping experience

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheshire Kitchen also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Cheshire Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing