We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun twist on dining”

The Melting Pot of Grand Rapids
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot of Grand Rapids is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $7 - $49
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Beltline & Knapp
Transit: There is a Rapid bus stop located behind the restaurant.
Description: We break the ice for you when we turn up our burners. Reconnect and grow closer over steaming fondue at The Melting Pot of Grand Rapids. Located in Celebration Village on the corner of E Beltline and Knapp Streets, we’re a fine-dining establishment that hasn’t lost its family-friendly finesse. Our relaxing atmosphere is achieved through our approachable staff, and diners come back again and again because we offer scrumptious delights for their taste buds. Have a fondue or two—one cheese and one chocolate—or indulge in the full 4-Course Experience. Host a girl’s night out, or impress your date with a booth on our secluded Lovers’ Lane. Romantic dining reaches its pinnacle here, and events of any kind get the special treatment as well. The best part is that you don’t need a specific reason. We’re ideal for spontaneous weekday dinners.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun twist on dining”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I really liked the atmosphere and ambience. It was fun eating fondue style food. I haven't done that since the 70's, when I was little. The quality of the food was excellent and all the selections were great. Pricing was a little high but all in all, it was a good experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We walked in on a Saturday night and were lucky enough to get seated right away. We ended up spending over 2 1/2 hours here! The service was fantastic, never felt rushed and we were all able to relax and enjoy the fun of fondue. the food was very tasty and the fondue was great! There does seem to be a place that many were having celebrations such as birthdays and such. No big deal and there were no loud parties. You must have the dessert as that is very delicious! It was nice to order a variety of the dinners and share with the table. The cheese dip was very tasty and we finished it all off!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliefriesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took some friends here for a special celebratory dinner. The food was fun and good, the wine was wonderful, and our wait staff excellent. I highly recommend, although it is NOT a calorie-counting kinda place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Croperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Valentine Date”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had never been to this restaurant before. We had reservations, but opted to sit at the bar. The bartender was friendly and quickly guided us through their drink menu. We ordered a three course meal. The appetizers with bread and vegtables were awesome. The three meat entree of chicken, shrimp and steak was great. By the time dessert came we were well stuffed, but continued! I would recommend not overeating or choosing a filling beer. We both collasped in our livingroom in a delightful food coma within minutes of reaching home. The meal was expensive, but we had a deal to get free movie passes, so that compensated some. I definitely would not plan on a full meal here and then going to the movies, save the passes for another date night. Atmosphere was nice, restauarant was clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoatLadyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Different is good.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

If your looking for something different, this is just your place. Appetizer, entree, & dessert was a very fun, 'hands-on' meal that made for a nice evening with my husband. Wine (for me) & beer (for husband) selection, paired well with the meal we chose. Not sure it was worth the price we paid but the experience made it worth it. =) Server was great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot of Grand Rapids also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to The Melting Pot of Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing