We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 992 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pearl at Monroe
Description: At Ruth's Chris Grand Rapids inside the Amway Grand Plaza Hotel we're picky about our steaks and you should be picky about your steak houses. That's why we serve only the finest USDA Prime beef available. Our steaks are hand-selected from the top 2% of the country's beef, broiled to perfection and served the Ruth's Chris signature way: sizzling on a 500 degree plate so that every last bite stays hot and delicious. And if you're in the mood for something a little different, choose from our Chef's Seasonal Specials, fresh seafood selections, classic sides and homemade desserts. So whatever the occasion, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is by far our favorite place to dine in Grand Rapids. The service and the food is always top notch. Never disappoints!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ktuiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylene G, Sales Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello valued Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! This is the feedback we strive for and it keeps us determined to perform event better. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you dine with us again.

Kind Regards,

Kylene G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Excellent food for both of us! Steak was perfect, my companions' seafood was incredible and the dessert and bread were divine! Again, a little slower when we didn't order alcohol.

Thank clunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylene G, Sales Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with not only Ruth's Chris Steak House but with Grand Rapids as a whole! I do apologize that the pace of service slowed. I will follow up on this with my service staff. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us continue to keep the standard high.

Kind Regards,

Kylene G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Considering I called at the last moment (and begged pitifully) for a table for 5 on a busy Saturday night, the entire staff at the Grand Rapids RCSH was welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. My wife and I (and a host of others) desperately needed a night of pampering after a long day at the North American Brass Band competition. Becky, Veronica and all the rest of the gals up front made our visit a memorable one. Although we got a little raucous at times (apologies to those around us), and our party gained a couple people after we were seated, our server and the rest of the staff never wavered in their desire to make our visit a great one. The food and service was truly top-notch, and their suggestions and explanations of the menu was fabulous. If you are looking for an elegant and first-class dining experience, this is the place I can't wait to go back this summer, and I hope they remember what fun we all had! BRAVO ladies and gentleman!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JazzmanShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylene G, Sales Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback just as much as we enjoyed and remember your time with us. We value you as a customer and look forward to your visits year in and year out. The service staff will be commended for a job well done! We look forward to seeing you this coming Summer - as our patio will be open as well, which has proven to be another space to enjoy an unforgettable dining experience!

Kind Regards,

Kylene G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere but my husband can make a better steak on the grill. First and last time we will go there. We loved the staff and the atmosphere but food wasn't the greatest in our minds.

Thank mraible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for dining with us and for sharing this feedback. I apologize that you were not impressed with the food - we strive for food quality that exceeds our guests' expectations and hope that you will try us again for an outstanding experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the service and atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon!

At your service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We did not make a reservation but were able to get seated and have a wonderful dinner at the bar area... the staff who attended to us was very very pleasant... Had the tomato salad and crab cake dinner. It was very very good... Steaks ordered by my company were cooked perfectly... food served in hot hot skillet so your meal doesn't turn cold while enjoying your chats over dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for dining with us! I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and provide you and your company with a wonderful dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

At your service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing