We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break at Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel looks good online but it is just average. The pool is not as big as it looks online. The staff was nice except the lady who worked the breakfast bar was not polite at all since we had no idea that we had to pay for breakfast. Maybe if we had been told at check-in that we pay for a continental breakfast, we would have been more prepared. There was also no TV guide in the room. My son and his cousins enjoyed the pool though so the stay was just okay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel was only $89 per night, and that's the best I can say about it. Upon arriving, we were told that the waterslide would be closing in two hours, so we rushed to get our suits on and headed down to the pool. The first thing I noticed was that the water seemed cloudy and unclean-looking, then while we were swimming I saw two clumps of what looked like pubic hair floating in the water - YUCK. There were no life jackets available, no lifeguard, and no one manning the slide. When I got back up to the room I picked up the hair dryer and there was a long black hair wound around the handle - GROSS. My husband took a shower and when he grabbed a "clean" towel from the shelf and unfolded it, there was a clump of hair stuck to the towel - DISGUSTING. I notified the front desk and the girl simply said, "Oh, sorry about that." Later, we went to the "arcade" - a small, dark, dirty room with about 8 games in it that cost 75 cents each to play. Both of the claw machines had only three or four crappy little toys in the bottom, and two of the other games were completely broken and ate our money. I would never, ever stay in this hotel again.

I do have to note that we ate at the in-hotel restaurant, Old Chicago, and the food and service there were both great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ChefSearching
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#23 of 48 in Grand Rapids
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 3333 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $121 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport! We recently completed an extensive renovation and conversion to the Delta brand, and are excited to introduce guests to our new, streamlined, 21st century hotel experience! The Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport offers 183 spacious, comfortable guest rooms and suites, an indoor water park, fitness center, on-site Starbucks and lounge, close proximity to Gerald R. Ford airport, shopping and entertainment, plus plenty of on-site event space for your next meeting, corporate event or wedding! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Ramada Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing