We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great price!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here after booking this on Priceline. To our surprise it was awesome. Friendly staff, we have used priceline and have not been treated well. We felt welcome as if we had paid full price, The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. the location would be perfect for anyone shopping in the Grand Rapids area!! We will be back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmtreePaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Palmtree Paula,
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. i am glad you shared your wonderful eexperience. We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    288
    401
    331
    283
See reviews for
875
127
67
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Took my family to Grand Rapids to visit my in-laws. When we got to the hotel the staff was VERY rude and was helping three people at once and was very overwhelmed. Thanksgiving night the boiler broke and we didn't have any hot water from the evening until the next day at 11a. They only offered 50% off the room for the night & not only didn't we have no shower but, they didn't even offer a breakfast. When we went to the pool area the pool was filthy and old and the entire pool area is out dated and junky. Not to mention, they won't let you in the pool area (swimming or not) unless you pay $15 +tax! Quite frankly it was a joke! Everyone I spoke with in the hotel also said they would NEVER stay here again! The pictures they have for you to view on the website are nothing like the actual hotel! They found the best lighting and angles to take pictures, this hotel sucks! Over priced and hospitality was horrible!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Supermad,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay and the property. The hot water was out that night and beyond our control at the time, but it was restored at 930am the next morning. We include 4 wristbands per room for the pool area. We charge for additional people as this controls the crowds and makes everyone's stay more enjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Rapids hotels

OSCODA
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I liked the location. Rms were clean, pillows too hard for my taste. Rm service not good.
Everything was pretty good and I would use place again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank NANCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Nancy S,
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that our location works well for you. I started buying these new gel fiber pillows. They are a little softer if that is what you are looking for. I will try to reach out to you on a comment .......Just wondering if you were refering to the room service served by Old Chicago or our housekeeping staff? So hopefully I will talk to you soon. Anyway, thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YPSILANTI
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very nice home away from home for us. We were able to stay on a Sunday, so there wasn't a crowd. It was quiet at night for sleeping, but early in the evening we saw a lot of families enjoying the pool. I ordered a pizza from Old Chicago that was very delicious. I like the desk in the room, and the ease of getting connected to the internet. The shower pressure was awesome and the water was hot. The room had plenty of mirrors, and the beds look modern and inviting to sleep in. The TV was also huge and had a great picture.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KALAMAZOO
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

When we checked in they did not have our reservation. I showed the desk attendant the confirmation email on my phone and there were no problems. We had the Shop and Stay, the manager needed to go and get our gift cards, which she did and we had them within 2 hours of checking in.

The pool was wonderful and warm (87 degrees according to the pool guy), the slide had 2 employees at the bottom and 1 at the top. One of the employees was pulling children to the side that could not swim. Personally I think their parents should have done this, but the employee did not seem annoyed. My girls at 12 and 13 are avid swimmers and were having a great time. The hot tub truly was reserved for over 17, nice as far as I was concerned.

The room and bathroom was clean. We had to get another set of towels, as the room was only set up for 2 people and there were 3 of us.

The Pizza restaurant that was attached did not deliver but I didn't mind the walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank amlgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#20 of 48 in Grand Rapids
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids

Property: Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
Address: 3333 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza of Grand Rapids is currently undergoing a complete remodel of guest rooms, common areas, breakfast areas, meeting rooms, and pool areas. Construction will be ongoing until July 2017. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. Please call the hotel directly for the most up to date information. Thank you for your patience and understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Ramada Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing