We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Conference Center at Calvin College
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
142
37
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
37
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe breakfast areapleasant lobbya great place to staysparkling cleanmeeting spacebuffet stylegreat facilityreal platesseveral choicesmeijer gardenswafflesguest roomsaverage breakfastawesome stayboth morningsthe lower level
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Quiet, peaceful, & beautiful apply equally to the facilities & staff, at a very reasonable price point. We'll stay there again & recommend it to everyone.
A pair of prescription reading glasses were lost under our bed. The staff quickly found & mailed 'em to us straightaway
Can't think of anything to add to other glowing reviews except "torchlake99". We had adult beverages in a cooler, and enjoyed the in-room mini fridge...lovely room was better than any hotel bar. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailsCall412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcook521, Manager at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

SailsCalls412

We are so happy we were able to locate your missing glasses, and be able to return them to you. We appreciate your wonderful comments, and hope to see you visit again.

Thank you!

Valarie Cook
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is positively the best hotel we have ever stayed at! We were in Grand Rapids especially to visit Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park, and the Prince Center couldn't have been more convenient for that. Although convenience had something to do with our choice of lodging, it has nothing to do with this review! Our double queen room was beautifully appointed and was sparkling clean, with a lovely view of the nature areas of the campus. The staff were friendly, courteous, and accommodating. Breakfast could not be listed in the same category as most free breakfasts. From 6:30 to 10:00 a.m. there were cheeses omelets, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles, specialty breads, bagels and muffins, fresh fruit including melons, pineapple and berries, cereals, assorted juices, coffee, tea and milk. I probably have not even named the entire menu! The attendant made sure everything was fresh, hot where desirable, and plentiful. No one could possibly go away unsatisfied. Coffee, tea, cookies and snacks were available throughout the day in the bright and spacious breakfast room. The large lobby appropriate to a conference hotel has comfortable furniture for relaxing and reading, as well as many tables where guests can work or play games. You really need to plan a trip to Grand Rapids just for the pleasure of staying at this lovely facility!

Room Tip: We never heard any noise at all from hallway or other rooms. We enjoyed being on the main floor and close to the snacks.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcook521, Manager at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Mary K

We appreciate your wonderful comments about Prince Conference Center, and are happy that you were able to stay with us to enjoy the amazing Frederik Meijer Gardens.

We hope to see you come back and enjoy our facility.

Thank you!

Valarie Cook
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here because we were touring the college and were pleasantly surprised by the value and excellence of the hotel. It is neat, clean and convenient. They have a wonderful breakfast area where one can fix a cup of coffee or tea, and then relax with a newspaper or book. The beds were soft and comfortable, and we had no trouble with sleep quality.
Although it is not near the center of town, it is a great place to stay for whatever reason.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drnicksir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcook521, Manager at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Drnicksir

Thank you for your wonderful comments. They are greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you again in the future when you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Thank you!

Valarie Cook
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Here in GR for a conference and wanted to stay on this side of town. Very clean hotel, nice lobby to sit and read if needed. Quiet hotel, off the road so very little noise at night if your a light sleeper. On a Christian campus so no alcohol or bar so if you would like a cocktail in the evening do not stay here. Other than that this is a nice choice if your looking for a quiet place to spend a night or two, fair prices for the lodging also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torchlake99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcook521, Manager at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

torchlake99

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your kind words, and hope to see you again in the future when you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Thank you!

Valarie Cook
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! It felt like home!

Amazing hospitality and service. The dining area was fantastic and really helpful with kids. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will certainly stay here again. A few notes:

-They don't have a pool on site. You are allowed to use the campus pool but you will need to drive.
-they do not have mini-fridges in the rooms so be prepared.
-be sure to take advantage of the walking trails.

Very family friendly. Perfect when traveling with small kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mds1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcook521, Manager at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Mds1234

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you choose Prince Conference Center when you are in the Grand Rapids area next time.

Thank you!

Valarie Cook
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews