We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Rapids
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prince Conference Center at Calvin College
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I enjoyed staying at the Prince Conference Center. The service exceeded expectations. I especially appreciated the variety of food available at breakfast and the WIFI in the bedroom. Comfy beds. Very professional staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjr924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinmint55, Meeting & Conference Planner at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We are so glad that you stayed with us and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Blessings,
Amanda Campbell
Meeting & Conference Planner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    36
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
14
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I love this place. Every time I come to see my daughter I request the Prince Conference center. Very friendly, warm and professional people. I love the breakfast. Would not go anywhere else. Rooms are spacious and excellent. WIFI available and the "cleaning fairies" are awesome!!! I especially love the comfortable bed and ample amount of pillows and blankets. Love it.!! Love it!! Hated to leave

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felecite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinmint55, Meeting & Conference Planner at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We are so glad that you have enjoyed all of your visits. We really do strive to exceed your expectations with every visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, have safe travels.

Blessings,
Amanda Campbell
Meeting & Conference Planner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We were delighted to be able to stay at the Prince Conference Center for the second time recently. The ambience of the the lit fireplaces and comfortable seating in the sitting area again drew us in. We appreciated the variety of food provided at breakfast - good coffee too. All part of the low room rate. We have stayed in a suite and a regular room this time and while it is basic, it is also clean and neat. We experienced our first West Michigan snowfall and noted that the parking lot was plowed in a reasonable period of time for easy access.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. The rate is not much higher and the extra space is helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmrslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinmint55, Meeting & Conference Planner at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
One of my favorite places is by the fireplaces. They create a great ambiance in the lobby. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your second visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many blessings.

Amanda Campbell
Meeting & Conference Planner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We enjoy staying at the Prince Conference Center every time we visit our son at Calvin. The service is professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious, with WIFI throughout the facility. They also have a great breakfast layout in the morning. We stayed in a suite, that was not much more in price. Overall, it is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinmint55, Meeting & Conference Planner at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We are happy to provide a facility to parents of Calvin Students. We look forward to your next visit to the campus. Blessings.

Amanda Campbell
Meeting & Conference Planner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

I booked a room here because of the convenience of staying on campus while my son checked out Calvin College. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts had a nice variety and we loved being able to get coffee, tea and snacks anytime of the day or night. While the room isn't anything extraordinary, it was very quiet and we slept great. We were very close to restaurants, shops and the movie theater. A great value in Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinmint55, Meeting & Conference Planner at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back in the future. Safe travels.

Amanda Campbell
Meeting & Conference Planner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed at the Prince for business, the rooms are spacious and clean.
Snacks and coffee are great.
Many breakfast choices hot and cold.
The lobby of the hotel/conference center is a great place to meet people.
I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thinmint55, Meeting & Events Planner at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Safe Travels.

Amanda Campbell
Meeting & Events Planner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I've been going to the Prince Center every year for the past 6 years and find it to remain one of the better places I've stayed anywhere. The room furnishings are excellent and beds good. Bathroom amenities are very high quality. Everything is very clean. There is good 24-hour coffee and at least scones, cookies, fruit or other snacks throughout the day in the eating area. Breakfast has multiple fruit choices, cereals, juices, omelets or biscuits & gravy, toast, waffles, bagels, etc. Good coffee. The lobby is really nice with a great fire place. If you want to cross country ski in the winter enjoy the nearby paths and roads around the nature preserve. The staff are very friendly and professional. Coming here and visiting Calvin College is a highlight of my year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcook521, Manager at Prince Conference Center at Calvin College, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you!

Valarie Cook
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#5 of 49 in Grand Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conference Center at Calvin College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conference Center at Calvin College

Property: Prince Conference Center at Calvin College
Address: 1800 East Beltline SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a peaceful, serene setting, just a bridge walk east from the main Calvin College campus, is the Prince Center. You'll find the atmosphere casual and relaxing with many windows to take in the view, two cozy fireplaces, a patio overlooking the nature preserve and a baby grand piano—all designed to make your visit a pleasant and enjoyable one. Whether you're gathering with colleagues from around the country or celebrating a special occasion with an intimate group, you'll always feel right at home at the Prince. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing