We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Reserve Wine & Food
Reserve with OpenTable
Reserve Wine & Food is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 930 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Monroe & Lyon
Description: Reserve is proud to present Grand Rapids with our homage to Wine, Pork, Cheese and even more wine! Reserve has developed a network of purveyors to supply hand-selected, seasonal produce, pork, Michigan raised lamb, beef and fish to anchor a locally driven rustic yet refined menu of simple, eclectic fare. Our goal at Reserve is to source the best possible product as close to home as possible. Our Charcuterie bar will serve up local and international cheeses and meats along with Reserve exclusives, house made sausages, terrines, and pates. The extensive international wine list was developed by certified sommelier, Peter Marantette. The list features 102 wines by the glass and a bottle list of nearly 300 selections. Artisan cocktails and a focused craft beer list round out a unique dining experience here at Reserve.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Highly recommended! Went twice during a recent business trip. Super friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable staff--especially about the wine list, which is really well put together. The food was excellent: great variety and locally sourced with numerous size/price options. Went once for drinks and once for a 10+ person meal, which they accommodated without a reservation (it was a Monday, but they were also really nice about it!).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeloniousThunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve_GrandRapids, Public Relations Manager at Reserve Wine & Food, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for highly recommending us, and for joining us twice during your business trip. It's always great to hear when a guest enjoys our food and wine, and especially when they join us multiple times. We hope that we'll see you again if you're visiting Grand Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    46
    20
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
389 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Beautiful decorated and good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I thought this place was really cool inside. The servers are very friendly and although the prices are a bit high, they had some really good appetizers and main dishes. I would highly recommend el Jamon de Bellota. Probably some of the best that I have had outside of Barcelona. In addition, I found the portions to be a good size. They do skimp on the bread and should bring more than five pieces at a time. We ended up ordering bread like 5 times to eat with our appetizers. I had the chicken and dumplings and found it to not be heavy and wanting me to lick the plate clean. it was delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve_GrandRapids, Public Relations Manager at Reserve Wine & Food, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for dining with us at Reserve! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. The Chicken & Dumplings is one of our most popular dishes, we'll make sure the pass the compliment on to our Chef! We hope we will see you again soon, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“we looked at the menu and walked out.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The prices were hi, $16 for a hamburger, and menu fluffed up, if your a meat and potato man this is not the place to be. We told the waitress we were leaving that it wasn't what we thought and it was a shoot in the dark checking it out, she was very very understanding and said the kitchen could make what ever we wanted without the fancy lingo. Just not our style.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve_GrandRapids, Public Relations Manager at Reserve Wine & Food, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for stopping by and checking out our restaurant. We appreciate you giving us a try. Our lunch menu may have been more what you were looking for. It features several sandwiches, salads, soups, and lunch plates at affordable prices. We hope you will try it out the next time you're in Grand Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
319 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great wine flights. Delicious Variety of tasty treats.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Cool setting in downtown Grand Rapids. Highly recommended. Whether you want an entree, apps, charcuterie, tapas or just some great wine... A nice stop. Especially for a nice long dinner of food and conversation.
Amazing selection of wines by the glass. They offer many nice flights of wine... Which I highly recommend. You can also buy a nice taste or a half or full glass of something fun. Great selection.
A great charcuterie selection ( I always rely on our server to suggest cheeses, cured meats, pâté , etc.). Fun Apps. You can enjoy the food tapas style or go for their well crafted and unique entrees. Nice dessert selection, too. Lively spot is great for entertaining or dining with friends or even a date. Upstairs rooms are a little quieter. It's not an inexpensive evening! Worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisFromCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a large group into Reserve for dinner and drinks. Our food was fresh and excellent! I had the white fish. It came out hot, with a nice presentation. We also tried the fat fries for an appetizer, which were a hit as well! The wine is also pretty amazing! I would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reserve Wine & Food also viewed

 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Reserve Wine & Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing