We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pairing of Food and Taste”
Review of Electric Cheetah

Electric Cheetah
Ranked #17 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Perfect Pairing of Food and Taste”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Eclectic menu, interesting food pairings, taste combos out of this world (Sweet Potato Fries/Dipping Sauces- Heaven!).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ealistello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    137
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We walked in on a Friday at 6:00 and it was busy. We were treated courteously and seated within 30 minutes which for our group of five was pretty good! The food was excellent from the Pineapple Pork sandwich to the Ultimate Prime Rib Sandwich and the Sweet Potato Fries were awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, very busy”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

If you are going on a weekend call ahead if possible or go early or late in the evening. We went at about 6 and waited for an hour. I had the burger and it was good but nothing special. You definitely have to get the sweet potato fries as they are worth the visit. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Rdwielard33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Root Beer Selection”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The menu is incredible -- there is not a poor choice on it. The root beer selection is amazing, and the Monster Cookies are to die for.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJL0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went for dinner Friday night after viewing Art Prize. We arrived around 5:15. Was seated right away. About 20 minutes later there was standing room only waiting for tables. We started out with a couple of root beers from the west coast and an order of fries. Very yummy with 4 dipping sauces. Next was a shared bowl of lobster bisque. Very unique but very good. We ordered bangers and mash, The sauce was excellent, and the reuben sandwich. Great bread. We also ordered the monster cookies which you have to order when you receive your dinner. They are baked just for you. Warm and gooey. You receive two. Think the root beers we had had started to expand cuz we could only eat one cookie. But that left one in the morning with my morning coffee. Yum Yum. The service was great. Letting us know what was good. Answered questions regarding the 26 varieties of root beer. They do serve beer and wine. But 26 varieties of root beer? Can have a beer anywhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jukie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Cheetah also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Electric Cheetah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing