We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
49
5
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor outdoor hot tub sports bar evening reception made to order breakfast omelette station highly recommend this property great hotel cocktail hour breakfast was amazing busy weekend complimentary breakfast overlooking the river bed was comfortable pool area amenities bedroom lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Hotel in Grand Rapids with excellent staff, accommodations and made to order breakfast. The hotel was well located downtown and easy to get to my destination in town. Parking was easily accessible on the street or in the hotel. A great stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglaskessler, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, David!

Thank you for your amazing review of Embassy Suites Grand Rapids! We appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest and look forward to your next stay! Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic suite stay. Would recommend it to everyone. Clean, friendly staff, modern, interesting place. Enjoyed the outdoor bar & managers reception! Great dinner and breakfast. Customer service was outstanding.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Journey29891036297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglaskessler, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Journey29891036297

Thank you very much for your outstanding review and recommendation of Embassy Suites Grand Rapids!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time as a guest of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in town for a concert at Van Andel. The hotel was a little bit further away from downtown than I would have liked; however, the amenities and accommodations all but made up for that! Very clean and spacious suites. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. Lots of made to order options as well as buffet style offerings. Beds were very comfortable and it was nice that there was a separate sitting room with another TV (TV in the bedroom also). Small wet bar area with a microwave, sink, safe and refrigerator. Desk in the bedroom and the sitting room for those who need a work area. Although I did not partake in the small kidney shaped indoor swimming pool, the children playing in it looked to be enjoying it immensely. The complementary evening reception with beverages and light snacks was a nice touch.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglaskessler, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Renee B

Thank you very much for your outstanding review and recommendation of Embassy Suites Grand Rapids!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time as a guest of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a great location with an accommodating and professional staff. The staff was great from checking in through the manager's reception and breakfast. The views of the city from the balcony and the elevated hot tub were a bonus in the evening. I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Curious54837491870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglaskessler, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Curious54837491870

Thank you very much for your outstanding review and recommendation of Embassy Suites Grand Rapids! We agree - the views from our balconies are the best in the city!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time as a guest of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

The staff, the rooms, the pool area, the food- all of it exceeded our expectations! The breakfast was amazing and the staff was super helpful as we were traveling with two kids. The pool and pool area were so clean and beautiful! Our family had a blast! The cocktail hour reception was just what we needed and we felt so welcome! The food, drinks, patio was all just stunning! I would highly recommend this property above all others to stay at in Grand Rapids!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Resort08049280644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglaskessler, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Resort08049280644

Thank you very much for your outstanding review and recommendation of Embassy Suites Grand Rapids!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time as a guest of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews