We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place for a quick bite”

Parsley Mediterranean Grille
Ranked #229 of 923 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place for a quick bite”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a combo plate - They were out of the beef swarma (sp?) so we asked for Chicken - they had that - was very dry. The rice was wonderful. As was the Chicken Korma.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place has really great and fresh food. Always try to make a stop there when in Grand Rapids.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yzf1k97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean Food!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

You have to try the Shwarma.... mmmmm..... Very good restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimthurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick lunch at a good price”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have been here a few times, for lunch and takeout. Every time my food has been hot and delicious. The specials (get the lemon rice soup as your side!) are reasonably priced.
Their wraps can get very messy. It can also take awhile to get your food.
Overall, a good place to stop for lunch.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensenville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was good...service was great”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The guy who rang us up and brought our food over was extremely nice and helpful! The shawarma was very very good, and the fries are delightful! I also got the grape leaves, but the rice in them was a little bit chewy so I was not a fan of that. I would recommend, but stick with the hot dishes.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parsley Mediterranean Grille also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Parsley Mediterranean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing