We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
Nearby Hotels
$143
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$113
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
$267
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
230
145
62
53
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
145
62
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmeijer storeroom was cleanconvenient locationcomfortable hotelanother guestcomplimentary breakfastqueen bedfront desk staffstayed two nightsgreat place to stayoff the highwaypleasant stayone night stayyogurtrestaurants and shoppinghot tub
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 528 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was nice to stay over while visiting Grand Rapids with my son, good location, convenient to shopping & highway. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean spacious rooms. Stayed here previously when flying to my brothers in Minnesota, has a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grneyes131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear grneyes131,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! Even the littlest compliments sure do go a long way, and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels,

Crissy McDermott
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great hotel with a wonder breakfast. We stayed over spring break and the hotel had very low rates. They even offered us a complimentary dinner on the night we arrived. Exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean.

We had to call and ask where the hotel was located because it was hard to find, but was we found it was a great place to stay. We will come back the next time we are in Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Misty H,

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, here at the Country Inn and Suites and that we exceeded your expectations. I ensure you that the next time that you stay with us, it will be just as great! Thank you so much!

Sincerely,
Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this hotel online as an end of spring break getaway and based on a package deal for admission to the public museum close by. The staff was very pleasant and professional. It was hard to find at first due to a lack of a large sign. The property is a little older but still in good shape. The pool was slightly on the small side but nice. The room and beds were comfortable. Location was excellent with everything and anything you could possibly ask for very close by. This hotel is highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay in Grand Rapids!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maizenblue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear maizenblue90,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy life to write a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is greatly appreciated! We are very glad to see that you took advantage of one of our many packages that we do offer at this location. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Extremely friendly and a great price! We didnt know the area too well and the girls were kind enough to point us in the right direction and give us a few ideas. The kids loved the pool on our down time and we loved the fact that we could bring our dogs. Loved the location...close to everything!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alirose23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear,
We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We had a wonderful time getting to you know! We hope your sightseeing trips went well! Thank you again for your kind response. We hope to see you soon!
Katelin Parmelee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We booked into this hotel because of the wonderful Spring deal that put the nightly cost at $67 pretax. The property is a little older (though not terribly so--the hotel a mile from our house at home is only a year old and looks older than this); the sign is hard to find, although we knew that in advance and so knew where to look; and there are no automatic doors in front, which made struggling in on a wintry night a little dicier. All of that said, the staff were very pleasant, the beds were comfortable, and we had a great stay. It is convenient to the big Meijers store (for those out of town, this is like a Target or Walmart supercenter with groceries, but a local chain centered in GR) and gas station as well as to I 96, 28th st. businesses. If you know the back way (Kraft to Burton), you can get to East Grand Rapids only about 2 minutes longer than the other Country Inn, so it is quite convenient. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor double facing Meijers, and it was quiet; I think the insulation for the outdoors is quite good. I always turn on A/C/heat on constant for white noise, so I don't have any problems with noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasKate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear KansasKate73,

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply to our TripAdvisor review! We just recently upgraded our entire hotel; from the lobby area to the guest rooms! We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Thank you again for your kind words!

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews