We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
$309
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
240
148
68
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
148
68
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesroom was cleanmeijer storeconvenient locationfront desk staffgreat ratequeen bedgreat place to staystayed two nightsoff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastpleasant stayone night stayyogurtrestaurants and shoppingwould stay here againhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 549 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

They were amazingly helpful. Checked in several hours early and CRISSY at the front desk was nothing but helpful and nice about it. The hot tub was dang near the temp of the pool when we arrived, so we asked the clerk to get someone to turn up the hot tub. It took only 5 minutes for maintenance to show up and fix the problem. They were nice about that too. We were also pleasantly surprised that the hotel served both breakfast and dinner AND that they were tasty meals above the typical hotel fare. O

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Ryan H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We take great pride in making sure that every guest feels right at home. I personally want to thank you for the curteous comments on my performance during your stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both the complimentary breakfast and dinners that we serve.

Hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
616-977-0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everytime i check in, it's as if i've known the person behind the desk forever! I never feel like a stranger when I walk in. Everyithing is always so clean. Fresh cookies is always a nice touch. I WON'T ever stay at any other hotel when I'm in Grand Rapids!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Aisha R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We take great pride in making sure that every single guest feels right at home during each and every stay! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and hope to see you just as much in the near future!
Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
616-977-0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Will definitely stay here again on my next business trip. Convenient location, friendly staff, and excellent value. Hot breakfast and dinner are included. It's so nice to stay at a hotel where you feel this welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jandavid721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Jandavid721,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We take great pride in making sure that every single guest feels right at home. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
616-977-0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

When we arrived Crissy greated us with a brite friendly smile. She was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions and schedule our shuttle pick up right away. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Shuttle arrived right on time and we were at the airport in plenty of time for our flight. All of the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and professional. Room was great, beds were comfortable and it was a good nights sleep. Thank you Country Inn & Suites and Crissy for making our stay great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_Ruggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Andrea_Ruggles

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We take great pride in making sure that every single guest feels right at home. I personally thank you for your gracious comments on my perfomance during your stay!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
616-977-0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I drove 2.5 hours west to take care of my daughter who had her wisdom teeth pulled. Katelin let me check in early so I could prepare and be ready after I drove my daughter to have her surgery. She also sent up a very sweet note to Jessica wishing her a speedy recovery and if there was anything they could do to make the process smoother to let them know. She was so sweet. All front desk personnel were friendly and hospitable. The maintenance man was prompt, funny and very polite. It never bothers me to have a problem if it is corrected quickly and in a friendly manner and he did that very well. I will definitely be coming back here again. They made us feel like we were home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Julie W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We take great pride in making sure that every single guest feels right at home. I have informed Katelin about your curteous comments, as well as the rest of the staff. On behalf of our Country Inn and Suites team, we hope Jessica is doing well and to see you both in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
616-977-0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews