We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GR Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 170 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Couldn't lock the windows for safety,the drain would not open after it was closed.Know reg coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Please review the photos that I posted. This is the most TERRIBLE hotel stay I have ever had. It is ABSOLUTELY FILTHY. Dirty carpet, dirty beds when we arrived floor had not been vaccumed and there was visible dirt and grime in the tiny bathroom. Please spend a few more dollars at a better facility!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmlewis26181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

One of the shabbiest Super 8's I've visited, especially at $50+ a night. Two tiny pillows on the bed, patched wallpaper & a tiny bathroom with an exhaust fan that sounded like a freight train! Breakfast was pathetic. "Limited" truck & bus parking means NONE.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

shady characters, small bed and room, not the cleanest; but the manager was a true professional....helpful problem solver, excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#30 of 49 in Grand Rapids
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Grand Rapids
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#16 of 49 in Grand Rapids
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 4855 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2001 (Formerly Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport)
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $44 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super 8
Grand Rapids Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing