We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but manager excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed October 22, 2013

shady characters, small bed and room, not the cleanest; but the manager was a true professional....helpful problem solver, excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilou S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We don't mind a hotel of this caliber being a little run down for the price. We are not very picky and know you get what you pay for. The hotel itself was not too bad for the price and the breakfast was not bad either. The problems:

1. Hotwire said you always get accommodation guaranteed for two. They gave us a tiny double bed!? Two people can't sleep in a double! We had to pay $10 per night additional to get a king.

2. Worst of all they was trafficking of substances for money through car windows being done right in front of the lobby. There was a "people" trade going on as well. I am so glad it was just my wife and myself and not the kids. We would have made a run for it. One of the "workers" of the parking lot was sitting in the lobby when we would come out with a t-shirt that read "[--] milk, got pot." Nice...

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. Hotwire should be ashamed. We only used Priceline the rest of our 2 week vacation through the USA and have never had a problem. Priceline gives it 1 star and we would never go. Hotwire gives it 2.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
#30 of 48 in Grand Rapids
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#16 of 48 in Grand Rapids
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
#35 of 48 in Grand Rapids
205 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Travelodge Grand Rapids
#34 of 48 in Grand Rapids
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 4855 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2001 (Formerly Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport)
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $36 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super 8
Grand Rapids Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing