We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went twice in the same day! Breakfast, wine and cheese!”
Review of Squibb Coffee Bar

Squibb Coffee Bar
Ranked #13 of 42 Coffee & Tea in Grand Rapids
Price range: $2 - $7
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 23, 2018

As it turned out, my wife and I went for breakfast and got some lattes and my wife got some of the toast which she really enjoyed. I would like to see them add bagels (I just love a really good bagel and cream cheese with my latte).

We ended up in the neighborhood later in the evening and stopped in for a glass of wine and a charcuterie plate. It was really good. I would go more often if this coffee shop/wine bar was closer to where I live, but we definitely enjoyed everything they had to offer!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

It looks like a coffee bar- which it is, but also a Wine and cheese bar. I had a beautiful glass of Rose, and enjoyed a cheese plate chosen by the Cheese Monger on site. I have been back multiple times, and will continue to visit!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank adeshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Cute coffee bar in a growing neighborhood. Prices are fair and the decor is on point. Not to mention they also serve wine!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

I really love trying new coffee joints, so this was really disappointing when I tried this coffee. It tasted almost expired and when I inquired about getting it replaced, I was told I didn't "understand" coffee. No need to return.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LloydDob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

I'm absolutely loving this new, chill cafe. They carry great coffees and snacks and have a slow, quiet atmosphere. Great for work or meetings.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MeanderingLocavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squibb Coffee Bar also viewed

 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Squibb Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing