We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 741 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I googled 'hotels in Grand Haven MI' while I was in an unfortunate emergency. I had previously booked a reservation in Muskegon MI that turned out to be the worst possible nightmare. Days Inn of Grand Haven MI saved my family from the nightmare. Everyone at the front desk was understanding and had outstanding personalities. The hotel room was extremely up-kept, clean, the beds were comfortable and the coffee was amazing. I couldn't thank them enough for their outstanding customer service and saving us from a nightmare.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review here on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that we were able to help you turn a bad situation into a great one. Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time while staying here and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Ashley Wallis
Guest Relations Manager
616-842-1999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

But not in this case. For upwards of 100 dollars a night off the beach, I was expecting a cleaner more well appointed room. I'm not a picky person and I have stayed in rustic cabins and cottages up north. For some reason I just didn't feel like the room was clean. There was a really funky smell to the room and it was not pleasant. There was no mini fridge. The beds were small and uncomfortable. The blankets scratchy and grungy. The location is great. It was close to everything, within a mile or two. We only dealt with the front desk and service seems to be friendly and prompt. The pool did look nice. However, I wouldn't stay here again. The room was too uncomfortable, we originally planned on spending 2 nights but I couldn't justify not sleeping in my own bed 3.5 hours away so we decided to just drive home after our day at the beach and around town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichMom22girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience staying with us. We are undergoing improvements on the facilities and I'm sorry they seemed to affect your stay. I'm glad that out of your trip, you did find our staff to be helpful and prompt. I would really like to discuss your stay with us further, if you wouldn't mind. Please feel free to call me at the hotel to do so.

Thank you,
Ashley Wallis
Guest Relations Manager
616-842-1999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My family has been getting rooms at the Days Inn Grand Haven for multiple years. Yes, we understand its not the Ritz, but we should at least expect clean rooms. This time, we booked a block of 3 rooms together for a reasonable price. Upon checking in, we walked by the pool to see a table with a quarter inch of dust on it with a very graphic phallic drawing in it. Not a great start, especially when we are bringing little kids with us. Upon getting to our rooms, 2 of the 3 rooms appeared to be very outdated and neglected as far as updates are concerned. The room in 136 had bugs sandwiched between the glass of the picture frames and upon further inspection, a large soiled stain was found on the mattress. In the bathroom, a new set of horrors awaited us. The lock on the bathroom door was non functional, the wallpaper near the shower was peeling and molding, the exhaust fan was also non functional with layers and layers of dirt and dust caked on it; and when turning on the light, a bug graveyard was discovered inside. The other room, in 134 was not as bad, but housekeeping definitely missed a few spots in the bathroom...toilet paper was left on the ground and also stuck to the handle of the bathroom (making us think that they were cleaning with the toilet paper). Overall, the cleanliness was less than desirable. The third room, although not great, was clean and updated slightly. Unless things change drastically, I believe this may of been our last stay at the Days Inn Grand Haven. I've attached pics to the site to prove what I was taking about.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smitka313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
139 reviews
13.4 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
890 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven

Address: 1500 S Beacon Blvd, US-31 and Robbins Rd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2619 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Haven Days Hotel Grand Haven
Days Inn Grand Haven
Grand Haven Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing