We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
283
169
55
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
169
55
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building short drive waffles staff was friendly pool and hot tub convenient location would stay here again would recommend this hotel to anyone room was clean separate building great place to stay easy access front desk staff free breakfast close to downtown nice stay adjoining rooms
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basically a motel that calls itself a hotel. No staff was present at check in or check out, no rewards offered (and I'm top tier) and the jet tub was the only positive thing about the stay. Disgusted and disappointed .

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank greid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are the Best Western Beacon Inn because we have both hotel and motel style rooms to better service our guests and their needs. I'm so sorry that there wasn't someone present immediately at the desk. Sometimes staff is pulled away to assist other guests, I'm sorry that happened when you came to check in. We'd love to have you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Once again a wonderful experience staying here at Beacon Inn. Wonderful staff and a beautiful place to stay. They have updated pretty much everything. Easy to get to and everything is relatively close by. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for your review! We're so happy we're your "go to place"! Also, thank you for mentioning the updates - it's been a lot of hard work, but worth it when we see how happy our guests are with it. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

After years of decline in the chain, They are making a strong comeback. Stayed 1 night in a king single. Plenty of room, comfy bed, nice breakfast, clean, & reasonably priced. Have a nice building with pool, fitness room & rooms besides old fashion outdoor rooms. 2nd Best Western we used this trip & will try others.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments on all of the improvements we've been doing! It's been a lot of hard work, but it's worth it when we see reviews like this! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was freshly remodeled and very clean
Good satisfying breakfast was included. Staff was friendly too! Hotel was very close to the water and downtown shopping area, along with any other store that was needed. Theatre with 9 shows we’re close by if weather doesn’t cooperate.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank debby11781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you mentioning the remodel! Also, thank you for mentioning how close we are to the beach and downtown area. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Room amd staff were nice, breakfast was good, room could've been cleaner. Leftover sushi from the previous guest was in the fridge and standing water in the tub. Location to Grand Haven was good. Nice secluded parking on the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I'm so sorry you encountered issues with housekeeping. I've shown the head housekeeper this and we will work harder to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for letting me know! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews