We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value - FREE (Rewards Night)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value - FREE (Rewards Night)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Best Western, Grand Haven is an excellent choice when visiting the west coast of Michigan. It is less than a 10 minute ride to Lake Michigan and downtown Grand Haven. Attempted to post this review at the end of the previous sentence, but TripAdvisor requires a minimum of 200 characters. Hopefully at the end of this sentence, the 200 word minimum has been met.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and not giving up before the 200 character requirement! I am so happy you had a wonderful trip and we hope to see you back the next time you are in the Grand Haven area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    132
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
174
110
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place was extraordinary for the price. We stayed in the single story wing, and it was far better than I expected. Everything was new and very clean. Large flat screen TV, sliding door to large outside courtyard, nice size refrigerator, microwave. Well designed bathroom with sink and vanity outside the toilet/shower area. Very clean and nice indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was what you'd expect. Had adjoining rooms which was great for our family visit. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank egvfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We work very hard to make sure our rooms are very clean and comfortable. All of our guest rooms have new beds, bedding, and large flat screen TV's. Our court yard rooms are extremely popular among families with little children. The courtyard offers children a place to play where away from the parking lots and parents can sit and enjoy. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Grand Haven area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodhaven, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went for a beach wedding, had family issues but hotel and employees were absolutely great...made the trip wonderful. Several friend and family members stayed there and they feel the same way I do. The days inn across the street was our first choice but before the wedding they offended so many in our party that we all came to your hotel. they were rude and knew nothing about accomadating guest. thank you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear you have a great time staying with us. Although there were a few bumps in your road it sounds like the wedding and your time at the hotel turned out to be an amazing experience you will never forget. We look forward to having you and your family in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

While my husband's family camped, I stayed at this hotel in the main building. Staff were very nice. Room was very clean & spacious. Close to state parks. Convenient location. Complimentary breakfast was basic but adequate. Room was hot & A/C had to be set at 62 to cool it off but not really a huge problem. Screen in window was nice so could get fresh air. Did wish there was a microwave & small fridge in the room but wasn't really an issue for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the largest rooms in town and we work very hard to make sure you have a clean and comfortable room. We do offer a complimentary continental breakfast every morning that includes things like cereal, danish, waffles, and fresh fruits. Microwaves and refrigerators are not standard amenities but we do off them in suites and our court yard rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Best Western Beacon Inn is awesome. They have the best hotel pillows, ever. Our whirlpool room included a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. The fridge and microwave came in handy, as well. The only way I will not stay at the Beacon Inn is if I can find a B & B with the same amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are so happy to hear how awesome we are! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our pillows as well as our whirlpool rooms that include at no extra charge the mini refrigerator and microwave. We hope to see you on your next trip to Grand Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Enjoyed the hot tub and pool.. Room was clean and cleaned daily during our 5 night stay. The free internet was helpful. The staff were polite and helpful. The location was convenient. The Michigan u-turn to the hotel made it a little confusing getting to where we were going each day. I would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time the review our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I am also glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable during your 5 night stay with us. We are conveniently located on U.S. 31 and are only a mile and half away from the downtown and Grand Haven State Park. I am so happy to hear you would recommend us to others and we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great stay, great service, clean rooms, great staff, great location, the staff was very helpful, and new there directions around the town, especially when I needed help on directions for the Grand Haven Beach & Resort, I was able to get there to the exact tee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us. I am glad to hear you had great service, a clean room, great location, and a wonderful and helpful staff that were able to give you great directions on your vacation here. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
13.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing