We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Beacon Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in was very nice. We had a room with a king sized bed. It was spacious although the set up was a little weird. The TV was in one corner of the room while the bed was in the other corner. The best part? The bed. It was very comfortable after a long day at Michigan's adventure. We usually pick Best Western wherever we go and the one in Grand Haven did not disappoint.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Beacon Inn!

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our new Serta Beds. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to the Grand Haven Area.

Thomas Kammeraad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    148
    47
    16
    5
See reviews for
204
126
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this motel on June 14, 2012. We stayed in a room where we parked directly outside of our room. It was at the end of the row with no one above us (one level at this part of the motel) and only one room beside us. It was wonderful! We had a little patio with two chairs to sit in that overlooked a grassy area--very nice. It was very private and even though people did stay in the room next to us we never noticed them. The room itself was very large and clean. You could tell it was an older part of the motel but had been kept up and redone nicely. We always check for bedbugs thoroughly and found no evidence of them. This Best Western is set back a ways from the highway and we heard no car or truck noise--it was very peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level at the back of the property for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbwym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our exterior access Courtyard Rooms. Many people love sitting outside on the patio overlooking the grassy area! It is the perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful weather we have been having this summer!

Tom Kammeraad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at hotel.. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly. Very close to beach and downtown. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skmu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Beacon Inn. We strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay. We are happy to hear that you liked the size and cleanliness of our rooms. The housekeeping department works very hard to ensure each room is cleaned to our award winning standards (2012 Best Western Director's Award Winner).

Tom Kammeraad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stopped in after a hard day of bike riding and a 4 hour drive. Room was great - carpeting only 2 yrs old, great bed, and relished in the bathtub! Check-in folks were quite nice and let me keep my car the whole next day in their parking lot while I biked to Holland. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but quite adequate. Will stay there again when in Grand Haven.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Beacon Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room! The beds on our property are all new. We are glad that you got a good night of sleep!

Tom Kammeraad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were unable to get a rental for our trip to Grand Haven so we had to stay in a hotel. The best western was great! Large spacious rooms, very clean. We were very impressed and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandi0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to Grand Haven. We are glad that you enjoyed the size and cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future!

Tom Kammeraad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

very clean room, staff extremely friendly, close to highway but very quiet. would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. It is very important to us that every guest has this same experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Tom Kammeraad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was Amazing. We stayed here last summer in July. There are many rooms and the staff are friendly. There is a clean indoor pool and continental breakfast. This hotel is close to many attractions including: The beach, Michigan's adventure (which I reccomend if you have kids) and the Silver Lake Sand Dunes (which is a very fun experience!) The hotel is peaceful and has good prices & is affordable! If you are coming here for a short visit or a long stay I would reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconInn, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last summer. Thank you for all of your comments on our property. We are glad that you found so many things to do in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Tom Kammeraad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
136 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beacon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beacon Inn

Property: Best Western Beacon Inn
Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee, refrigerators, microwaves and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Reservation Counter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing