We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Beacon Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Was pleasantly surprised by our stay here. Very clean--bathroom and shower were spotless. Would definitely stay here again. Only 1-2 miles from Grand Haven State Park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavafabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    137
    43
    15
    2
See reviews for
182
116
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The other reviews about the cleanliness of this hotel are right! I was so surprised at how clean the room was. We stayed in the older section that has an exterior entrance to the room...I was a little concerned at first but it was just fine. Eventhough we were in the old section, everything was updated and didn't feel old. The breakfast & coffee were less than desirable, but it was free so I couldn't really complain. Would definitely stay here again. The Front Desk staff was also friendly & knowledgable about area restaurants...which was very helpful since it was our first time in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We came on a busy weekend, but they were able to squeeze us in. Even better was I told the desk clerk I was a teacher and she knocked off $35 from the room. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. We had a room with a jucuzzi which was VERY clean. A nice spot, close to all the attractions!!! Definetly will stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjclmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbs of Detroit Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I am a VERY picky housekeeper and have previously worked in the hospitality industry so needless to say, I am a tough customer to impress. This hotel is not fancy or luxurious, but it is VERY, VERY CLEAN and well maintained.Usually when I stay in a hotel I notice how the housekeeping staff pushes all the dirt into the corners of sinks, carpets etc. This room was detailed, like I clean my house. Front desk staff was very knowledgeable and friendly and the location is convenient. When we pulled up to the room, my kids & husband started making comments because we were in a courtyard room so you parked directly in front of your room and access was from the exterior instead of interior and there were no windows on the front.Upon entering their complaints were put to rest. The room was very spacious and the doorwall leading outside to the courtyard was very nice and having a microwave and fridge was a plus. I will definetely stay here when we come back next year. The rate was also reasonable and the breakfast was a nice bonus.The kids loved the Carbons waffles and yogurt.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14HOCKEYMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

It has everything you want from a hotel. Cleanliness, value, service, plus a great pool and breakfast. Good dependable place to stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rideon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Clean friendly hotel near Grand Haven State Park. Water front area is clean and inviting for walking, with good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILikeCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were on a family vacation when we stayed at this hotel. Our room and bathroom was clean. The pool was clean and nice. The hot tub was not hot though. The breakfast was the typical continental breakfast ( so so) Only 1.5 miles to the Grand Haven Beach. It was in a great location to get to anywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the same hotel as the pool....this is the main hotel and is closest to the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MolineFamily95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
8.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beacon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beacon Inn

Property: Best Western Beacon Inn
Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing