We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh and organic breakfast”
Review of Morning Star Cafe

Morning Star Cafe
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fresh and organic breakfast”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a jem. Always busy but worth the wait. My favorite is the Tree Hugger but everything I've tried is delicious. Its a great place if you like a little "spice" in your life. The staff is always friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mardi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    87
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
1 review
“great food, every time”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

the food here is always amazing. Ive been here numerous times and try something new almost every time. the only downside, the service can be very slow. if space is available, sit at the bar! try the North Rim Scramble! its my favorite, my mouth waters thinking about it

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samrs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

There's nothing like visiting home and making a trip to Morningstar to meet friends. It's a great venue for catching up over great food. The hot chocolate is like none other and the breakfast potatoes are the best. Hmm, I hestiate to post this only because I kind of want to keep Morningstar a hometown secret, but it's probably too late for that anyway! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellebell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE IN A BEAUTIFUL TOWN”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had breakfast there two mornings in a row. The service by Bud Bundy's twin brother, Justin, was outstanding. The breakfasts were creative and very tasty. We highly recommend this
cafe.
Jim and Linda Munro
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Suttons Bay, Mi

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Morning Start is a local favorite for good reason. Located in centertown it's a few blocks from the waterfront. Their menu is excellent, offering a very creative variety of primarily breakfast items, as well as outstanding desserts.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Star Cafe also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Morning Star Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing