We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food with excellent service.”

Elegance of the Seasons
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in Grand Haven
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: a catering, bake shop and lunch cafe' located in the center of historic Grand Haven, Michigan.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food with excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This lovely restaurant in downtown grand haven is worth the trip. Everything is homemade with a wonderful flavor. We had a broccoli and potato frittata that we all loved. We all shared a flavorful chicken salad sandwich as well. The best was the chocolate cake...fantastic. My son asked if he could lick the plate:) Everything is made from scratch so go early as things do run out.

Helpful?
Thank Liza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best restaurant for Breakfast and Lunch and Treats.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I can not say enough about this little gem on Washington St. Besides having a pleasant staff, great Frittatas and light and fluffy Quiches, they also are a wonderful bakery turning out some of the best ever Chocolate with icing cookies, Chocolate Chip cookies, and perfect Ginger Snap cookies. Five of my 8 days in the Grand Haven area have found me enjoying their wonderful fare, they are definitely the best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToRV_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of the ordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Elegance of the Seasons is a wonderful little place! I think it is especially nice for a girlfriend get together. The food is delicious and the owners are charming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acrofton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavorful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This tiny little cafe is easy to overlook, but what a mistake that would be! Local, fresh seasonal produce crafted into artisan eats. Had a great cranberry bean and asparagus soup today to go with a ham/cheese/fresh mushroom sandwich on fresh bread. Foodies take notice!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andeli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great bakery and wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The place is small in size but HUGE on flavor! Every single thing I have ever had here has been absolutely delicious. The menu changes daily, taking advantage of the chef's creativity and whatever is local and in season. This is also my go to spot for special cookies and Christmas goodies.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler46321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elegance of the Seasons also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Elegance of the Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing