We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greach beach food”

Butch's Beach Burritos
Ranked #34 of 107 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Greach beach food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Reasonably priced, good food and the hot sauce is HOT! Burritos, tacos, chips & salsa. Great refried beans.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank duncan12424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Whatever I had was really good!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped here to grab a drink and I saw some sort of hotdog on a bun, wrapped in a burrito shell, with salso. I had to try one. Man, it was good! The corndog stand down the way gets more press, but the dog here was just as good. $5 for a dog and lemonade. Not bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You MUST Try Butch's”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Love this place. Their food is so refreshing and delicious. You place your order, wait for your food, and can eat outside. It's not a fancy place but their food is amazing. They have everything from Burritos, tacos, chips & salsa to beachin' dogs (which I believe has something to do with a hot dog and a tortilla shell, you can even get chilli on it I think). Also try their (non-alcoholic) strawberry margarita slush. They also have a location in spring lake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimmyh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I try to hit this place whenever I'm in town. I always have a hard time picking what to eat. The chiwawa (sp) dog is the bomb, but I also love the chicken burrito! On Fridays they have homemade guacamole that is awesome too. Along with the location on the beach they have one open year round in Spring Lake (next to a gas station on M-104). I've been there dozens of times and have never gotten bad food, I was surprised by other comments. It's a staple for the Grand Haven locals - hopefully you will love it as much as me!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momof2_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We were spending a great day at the beach and were eager to try Butch's. Unfortunately, the food was poor. The burritos and salsa were so bland that we actually threw the food away---and we were really hungry. I would compare our meal to a lunch you would get at a school cafeteria---not very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rheinjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butch's Beach Burritos also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Butch's Beach Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing