We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Drink”
Review of 22 Below

22 Below
Ranked #62 of 106 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Drink”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great atmosphere, if you like a good sports bar with good food and drinks then this is the place for you. Always friendly and willing to help, great service and good food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank fresew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    17
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but nothing to complain about either....”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We came here with our two young children. The place has a nice bar type atmosphere. We ordered fried pickles ($7.95) anda 16" pizza. The pizza is 10.95 but each item you add costs extra. Ham and sausage cost an additional 1.25 EACH and mushroom was .75 Kind of annoying when you add in prices for a pizza. My daughter got the mac and cheese kids meal ($3.95) and she loved it. The service was ok, nothing to write home about. Not a place you HAVE to go to in Grand Haven but was ok in our opinion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indygirl8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“TO EXPENSIVE!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Drinks are way to over priced. Your better off going across the street to the Tip-A-Few. Will not return until the prices drop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isiahlaw .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSKEGON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Service was fast and friendly. Food was a little overpriced, but the atmosphere is very relaxed and nicely decorated.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
234 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“No Baileys No Ice Cream Drinks”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My friend and I went there for a dessert drink.
About three people were in the bar at about 8:30.
They did not make a brandy Alexander and had no Baileys. So we left.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 22 Below also viewed

 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to 22 Below? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing