We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and lively dinner”
Review of 22 Below

22 Below
Ranked #66 of 106 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Haven
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and lively dinner”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a great place to go for some food and drinks.Can be busy so expect a wait especially during peak times.
Dancing happens later in the evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    18
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
grosse pointe michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a great stop for lunch. We tried burgers, grinders and the tater tots. All of the food was delicious. We also had excellent service. We will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oldest People in the Room”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Being in our mid-30's we were a bit old for this crowd. But, the atmosphere was "up" and the drinks were reasonably priced. Also, liked the beer cooling coasters that were integrated into the bar -- a fun idea.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leatherbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to watch a game”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place was kind of hard to find initially but it's worth going to. The food is delicious. They have a mozzarella burger that is wonderful but a little messy. The Hawaiian type burger wasn't fabulous because there wasn't much pineapple flavor. They have some pretty good deals for buying pitchers as well. There is a tv on almost every wall with a different sport going n. so it is the place for a game.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classey, Classey”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We love it here. The wait staff is so humorous and pro. The unique bar, designed to keep drinks cold is, stellar. We choose sandwiches when dining as the burgers are soooo good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 22 Below also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to 22 Below? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing