We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Grand Haven State Park
Ranked #2 of 32 things to do in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grand Haven
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Beautiful State Park, walt the pier or boardwalk into town for a Pronto Pup or Butches Beach Burrito.... they are both close by as well as an ice cream shop on the boardwalk. It is easy to see why people come for all over the country to vacation here. Simply stunning views..., and the musical fountain during those summer evenings. Can't beat it. If your fortunate enough to camp here, you will never want to go home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    97
    32
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful beaches you'll ever want to visit”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I moved to Grand Haven almost 10 years ago and I never realized that there was a gem like the Grand Haven State Park and its surroundings. The beach reminds me of the beautiful beaches on the Gulf coast of Florida. This is an all around town that have things to do for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EllieF623456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, MI
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and walk the boardwalk.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

You can wal the boardwalk from downtown Grand Haven to the State Park and beaches and two lighthouses.
Watch a beautiful sunset and stroll back to town.
You can also drive to the beach.
If you haven't been to one of the Great Lakes, you will truly be imopressed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skb3840SpringLake_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“after the crowds are gone”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice place to camp after the crowds of summer are gone. Beautiful Sunsets, peace & quiet, very relaxing for reading a book during the day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Annual Family Trip to GH MI”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I grew up going to Grand Haven as a child. Now at age 35, my family and I make a point to get back to Grand Haven at least once a year. We live in WI, but nowhere as beautiful as Grand Haven beach! We usually rent a cottage for a week. My favorite part are the sunsets, and I AM NOT ALONE! It can be the dead of winter, nobody insight all day, but come dusk, people will come out of their nice warm homes, with their sweethearts and blankets and still watch the sunset at the beach or by the pier. Its amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank goblue782012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Haven State Park also viewed

 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Grand Haven State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing